Chris
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Spacious yet warm and cosy feel.

Pleasantly surprised by the size, warm cosy feel and would definitely stay here again.  Ideal location with only a short walk to the main village, plenty of parking, plenty of sleeping/bed spaces and would be ideal for groups. Living space was decent and showers were nice and hot.

Oct 2019
Michelle
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

 

The cottage had more than we excepted. Berry cottage is a beautiful cosy and very comfortable cottage. There were games  in the snug room which we as a family had a lot of fun playing.  Lots of added extras. It is a bit of a walk down to the beach but a very pretty and lovely walk down, Great value for money considering the size of cottage and location.  We loved it.

Jul 2019
Helen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very well equipped

Very satisfied- comfy beds .Tumble drier was very welcome as we had very wet weather 
Useful utility area to sort out wet dogs .

Jun 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Our cottage was lovely, wonderful location, clean and fresh. It was a real joy to stay here with my family.

May 2019
Marie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Thank you, we had an amazing stay at Berry Cottage,  I would definitely come back and stay again. The cottage is really wonderful and only a short walk from the beauty that Croyde has to offer.

May 2019
Belinda
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Great cottage with car park and all comfortable. Very nice rear patio for the evenings very nice bedrooms

Apr 2019
Laura
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Beautiful cottage, excellent location and clean and tidy.

Feb 2019
Sally
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Great cottage for those looking to have a relaxing break and explore the area. Really good parking and the bedrooms were lovely. Looks well prepped for families as well though we were 4 girls! Loved it, thanks
Jan 2019
Claire Morgan
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thanks we had an amazing week.

The cottage was more than equipped for our needs, made an for an amazing week with my 23 & 20 year old children who both came with their partners. Plenty of space not to be under each other’s feet. A little 10 minute walk to the village would advise torches if you go in the evening, these were provided at the cottage. Plenty of off road parking was very convenient. Hot tub booking was easy and straight forward all sorted beforehand. Vicky the property manager was very very helpful and happy to help at anytime.
Jan 2019
Jess
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Fabulous cottage! It was great for out group of 7 friends - lots of board games available and short walk to the village of croyde and to the beach! We didn’t have to use the car which was great! Very cosy - would come again!
Oct 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thanks for everything!

Stayed here with 7 friends and while the weather was grim the cottage more than made up for it. We loved the big kitchen and the board games.
Oct 2018
Katie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Berry cottage is lovely and cosy, very clean and well equipped.
Sep 2018
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 4 STAR Review - " Special place"

Had a wonderful stay at Berry Cottage. It has lots of character and has been done up to a good standard. Perfectly well equipped and the location is ideal being only a few minutes walk from the village centre. Particularly enjoyed the view of Lundy from the top of the garden. Fun for all the family and we'd love to go back. Thanks to all concerned
Sep 2018
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Incredible Place"

Stayed this September from Montreal, Canada. So greatful for our time at the idyllic Berry cottage. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Could not have asked for more. Lovely restaurants nearby and the beach (which is a 15 minute walk) was one of the best I have been to in England. We will definitely be returning.
Sep 2018
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 3 STAR Review - " Fantastic Location"

Fantastic location for amenities and surfing beach. Lovely old cottage but it did need some maintenance: walls needed painting broken decking, tap in kitchen and showers leaked and our bed (which was a sofa bed) wasn't made on arrival. It's a shame as the cottage was lovely but just needed some TLC
Aug 2018
Michelle
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The cottage was fabulous and the facilities exceeded our expectations.

We had such a wonderful stay at Berry Cottage. The welcome basket provided was a pleasant surprise and was most welcome after a long journey. Such thoughtful additions such as the camping chairs, bodyboards, etc were most unexpected but such welcome touches. We will definitely be returning to Berry Cottage.
May 2018
Rafael Oliveira
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Definitely recommend the place!

A group of Friends and family stayed in the cottage and we absolutely loved it. It was perfect size for us and 9 people slept very well, most if not all beds had 2 pillows and a nice comfortable and clean duvet. The living room is very nice and homey and the kitchen was perfect with a long table that fitted everyone for that nice family dinner and also with quite a few nicely organised appliances and everything you need to cook your family a nice meal! The outside garden was very nice too which provided for a great sunset view but probably more enjoyable in the summer time :) Both Bathrooms were very nice and clean and towels were provided for all guests.
May 2018
The Laws & Parsons
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely cottage and location! Best cottage 10-10

Had some lovely walks along the beach but also did a few further out activities such as the rock climbing and air extreme trampoline place. We also went for a couple of meals out and would recommend the restaurants and pubs in Croyde which are just along the road! Great night sleeps all round. Garden is perfect for a BBQ in the sun, Thanks so much.
Apr 2017
Sam
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Truly is a great cottage.

We just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful stay at Berry Cottage. The cottage is simply delightful and we had a great stay. We would definitely recommend the cottage to family and friends.
Feb 2017
Jim & Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely place to spend Christmas !

Such a 'home from home' - Our family had everything we could need for a fantastic Christmas, Plenty of space, a well equipped kitchen, a chimney for Santa and a short walk to the village. We especially appriciated the decorations and welcome pack! Can recommend Croyde beach, Putsborough beach and Baggy Point for young children through the PD lodges next to the beach car park. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Dec 2016
Blakey & Alderidge Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely comfortable cottage with great facilities

Excellent location, near to the beaches and amazing scenery. Good local pubs and within walking distance. Can highly recommend The Manor in Croyde for good food.
Oct 2016
Lucy Cutler
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent Accommodation and Setting

Croyde Holidays were very helpful, Excellent Accommodation and Setting, you couldn't ask for anything more, Very well equipped, cant wait to re-book!
May 2016
Maggy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect place for a getaway !

Lovely cottage, comfortable bed, lovely cooker, really well equipped. Perfect, beaches are delightful and we had food at the Thatch and Braunton Inn. The new stores will be a great addition to the village. Thank you very much
May 2016
Matt Bone
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fitted our needs perfectly, a lovely cottage that's been done up very well.

Very nice cottage, decorated to a high standard and well appointed throughout. Perfect for a larger group with plenty of room and good parking opposite. Located a short walk from the pubs and shops in Croyde. Would thoroughly recommend and we'll definitely be back.
Mar 2016