Michael
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a gem of a property.

We had an amazing stay and the locals were so friendly. Well within walking distance of local amenities and the welcome pack supplied gave us the welcome we hoped for. Cottage has everything and more touches will need for your stay.

Oct 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

The stables had everything we needed, the place was clean and tidy throughout, and the scones were a lovely touch

Oct 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Really enjoyed our holiday at The Stables in Georgeham. Cottage has everything you could want and really comfortable and perfect location. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Sep 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Beautifully renovated property in a fantastic location close to the beach

Sep 2019
Sheena
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Lovely space with great access to walks, and the coastal path and to Putsborough Beach. Really well thought out with regard to facilities. Parking space allocated. Would thoroughly recommend this. Quite steep stairs, so may not be suitable for small children.

Sep 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

WONDERFULLY impressed with property. Location cleanliness. And location and excellently equipped

Jul 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review - Fantastic short break in a comfortable well equipped cottage

Comfortable cottage, exceptionally clean, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, good kitchen facilities, Great location and with the free beach pass fantastic Plenty of beautiful places to visit within easy reach and the beach beautiful

Jul 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

The pictures don't do The Stables justice. Amazing space for a group of friends or a family, with everything you would need. The addition of the parking pass for Putsborough beach is a great touch. The house is located a little village called Georgeham with great access to Croyde and the surrounding areas. We had Sunday lunch in a local pub called the Kings Arms and it was delicious. Couldn't recommend this place enough. An absolute gem!

Jul 2019
Janet
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was near to all the places we wanted to visit and was in a beautiful area

Lovely comfortable cottage with all we needed for a really great holiday, it was exceptionally clean and the free beach pass was a fantastic bonus which we used everyday, such a great beach, the weather was also fantastic

Jun 2019
Thomas Naughton
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely cottage in superb location

Very comfortable with everything you would need for an enjoyable stay, Excellent value.
Jun 2018
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review 'A wonderfully relaxing, comfortable stay'

The welcome scones, jam & clotted cream were a really nice touch. It is a lovely property in a great location for exploring the coast. Georgeham is a very friendly village and we highly recommend the King's Arms for food, drink & entertainment.

May 2019
Sue
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

FABULOUS !!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the accommodation was perfect!

Apr 2019
Gavin
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great property was as described on the website

This is a fantastic property in a great location for a relaxing break, We loved the cost and that we could bring the dog. we will be back.

Apr 2019
Sue
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We loved the location and the cottage is very well equipped. As a pet friendly property it lacks a garden so the dog had to be taken out for early morning walks, Despite the concerns raised we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return without the dog in future.
Sep 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A home from home in North Devon ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

An excellently equipped cottage very close to Putsborough beach in North Devon. Just like a home from home and a cream tea awaiting us on arrival. We were there for the last week in June and had beautiful weather. There was a pass for the beach which saved us £45 over the week. Cosy and comfortable. TV in each room with smart tv in lounge. Lots of games for the children and a village shop and 2 pubs so we wanted for nothing except a fan because it was so hot.
Jul 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you - Great cottage!

Great base for visiting local beaches especially Putsborough with the free parking pass. Local pubs good and both within walking distance. Limited space outside for drinks in the evening but inside well able to cope with entertaining if the weather was poor.
Jun 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

well maintained and the cottage was very clean and well equipped.

We were extremely satisfied with the property and our holiday experience. We received very prompt and efficient service from the agents. The Stables is a beautiful property that is full of character and and style. It provides comfortable, well equipped accommodation and has lots of extra features that add to the pleasure of staying there. Georgeham is a lovely village and makes an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area, especially the amazing beaches and country walks.
Mar 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW: Perfect little getaway!

We stayed here as a couple + our dog. The conversion has been done very well & is a lovely space to stay in. Great amount of bathrooms - including a wet room when you enter via the lower level door. Great position - would stay again.
Feb 2017