Lee
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely, charactful cottage with lots of personal touches

Aug 2020
Michelle
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location and property, the kids and adults had a lovely break. There is lots to do in the area 

Jul 2020
Lu
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We loved the cottage - it was spotless on arrival

Mill Farm Croyde is a wonderful holiday cottage for winter (fire) or summer (BBQ outside). It' right across the road from the pub and a short walk to the shops, with easy access to the beach. The house is extremely well equipped and very comfortable and we'd highly recommend staying there. Thank you!

Dec 2019
Jules
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Croyde Holidays are always very helpful and fast to respond.

This cottage is ideal for 8. The house is spacious. With plenty of room such that you get some of your own space.

The house is warm and cosy and perfect for surf holidays as there is space in the back garden for boards, a shower outside and a wet room and fantastic sauna inside.

We were greeted with amazing scones, cream, jam and fudge along with 2 bottles of wine.

The house was well equipped with condiments and cleaning materials so you don't have to go out and buy everything.

The heating and water are easy to use and there are 2 lovely lights burners with ample wood provided.

We thought this cottage was fantastic and would love to return if we plan a future trip to Devon.

Highly recommended.

Nov 2019
Gemma
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a fabulous time. And the contact I had with you guys was brilliant. So helpful.

This was a lovely house to stay at. The location was incredible, at the end of a beautiful village and next to a fabulous pub! The outside space was lovely , however in the rain it wasn't super practical especially with a toddler. Lots of steps that were quite slippy. But the stream running past was lovely. The house was great, a few minor things, only three of us could watch tv at any one time as it's in the small snug. There's a huge lounge, but I guess that's for sitting in and reading or playing games etc. This just didn't quite suit our cosy evenings. Many lightbulbs were out all over the property. And the bed and pillows in the master bedroom left a lot to be desired. And left me unable to move for a week ! However might suit other people! All in all though. It was a wonderful stay and brilliant location.

Sep 2019
Pam
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Easy to book and good communication with property manager. Great family house. I did have to sweep the outside space and we expected some shower gel in the shower rooms. However the house was perfect for our family.

Sep 2019
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 4 STAR Review - " Pet Friendly large family house"

Left on Sep 6, 2019 for a stay in Dec 2018

We stayed at Mill Farm twice, on both occasions over the New Year period. Great location, 1 min walk away from The Manor pub, close to all other amenities in Croyde. The house was spacious and catered well for two families of four. Oozing with character, we really enjoyed our stay. The main bathroom could do with a shower and the second bathroom could do with an upgrade but it didn't deter us coming back a second time.
Sep 2019
Allison Standley
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful holiday.

A large and gorgeous cottage, very well equipped and with very comfy beds. Close to a lovely pub which serves excellent food. Absolutely stunning location. A wonderful holiday.

Jun 2019
Nick Austin
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Mill Farm and we all love the house. The owner has thought of everything to ensure everyone's stay is enjoyable.

Jun 2019
Lorna
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A perfect stay!

Excellent stay. Beautiful property...clean and fabulous... helpful tips everywhere on how to use things and what's in cupboards...
Just lovely

Mar 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Delightful house

So fully stocked we were able to complete a baking project for school. Felt like a home rather than a holiday let thank you for letting us stay
Nov 2018
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Beautiful pet friendly house."

Great place to make memories, plenty of room in this spacious property and the sauna was a bonus, the piano was a big hit too, dog friendly beaches so everyone was happy, locals are very helpful, will definately be back.
Oct 2018
Janice
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very relaxing holiday property perfectly positioned Lovely outside space
Jul 2018
Jane Stuart Brown
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This house was perfect for our celebration.

It was peaceful and ideally located with the village,meaning that once there.....we had no need to use the cars,which was wonderful.....we did the most beautiful walk,from the farm to Putsborough and then back along Baggy Point and then home to Croyde. The beds were very comfortable and the accommodation just flowed.We are hoping to make a return trip later in the year.......can’t wait!
Feb 2018
Gallimore
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect cottage !

We had a lovely week in Croyde with our family and a 4 week old baby. Cottage was perfect and well equipped for a large gathering. Would definitely be recommending this cottage to our friends.
Nov 2017
S. Kang
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A beautiful welcoming family home where we were able to make happy memories together.

The agents were very helpful and knowledgeable. Had good local knowledge too eg re surfing lessons for our children. The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed and the welcome basket was much appreciated after a long drive.
Sep 2017
Alan W
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Mill Farm cottage is a lovely old cottage in a beautiful village near to Croyde beach.

We had great family holiday and will return in the future. On arrival we found a lovely welcome pack which was greatly appreciated and the cottage did exceed our expectations for a very old building.
Aug 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Situation, setting and ambience of the cottage is superb.

Perfectly situated for a stroll to the beach and village as we requested.Beautifully presented old world charm internally but with all the modcons needed for a winter break.
Dec 2016
Rachel
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Such a shame we're packing up tomorrow!!

Our friends arrived first and realised the property was ready and it was cosy and warm so thank you for that, it was much appreciated. This home is lovely and cosy and we are enjoying a much needed and relaxing break. we have all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have been extremely lucky that the weather has not rained on us once!
Nov 2016
LeedsBear
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW; Wow - just such a wonderful holiday home

We were lucky enough to stay here at the beginning of June this year for a week. This is not your typical sparsely furnished and equipped holiday rental, but the feeling of a well loved and very well furnished and equipped family holiday home. It has absolutely everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. Three good sized double/twin rooms and a lovely room with a bunk bed for the kids. The house has a couple of wood burning stoves which are nice to come back to in the evening and further benefits from a hot outside shower - perfect for rinsing all the sand off having been on the beach all day, a sauna and a large trampoline outside for the kids to enjoy. It also has a BBQ and large table and chairs outside. Location wise it is 3-5 minute walk away from the centre of the village and a good 20-30 minute walk from the beach, however we enjoyed the quieter location that the house offers. The house has a small stream running through it which also entertained the kids and there was sufficient off street parking for 3 cars on the driveway. I cannot recommend this holiday home enough and we are contemplating booking again for next year we enjoyed it that much.
Aug 2016
Phil Craig
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We just had the most wonderful family week in Mill Farm.

It's a truly special place. And we were very impressed with the quick response of the local manager when a couple of tiny issues came up. Great company and a great, great town
Jul 2016
Conrad Witcomb
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The cottage was outstanding, we all fell in love with it.

The eclectic and tasteful furnishings gave a very relaxing atmosphere, that it was a pleasure to holiday in. Each and everyone of us enjoyed our stay emencely and would be happy to go again. I've been going to croyde for 34 years and up to now always stayed at Ruda, but can honestly say, this was better by far. To anyone thinking of going to Croyde, you can't ask for better than staying at the Mill farm cottage, it's superb.
Jun 2016
Lucy Fletcher
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a fantastic stay at Mill Farm and cannot recommend it highly enough

It has been beautifully decorated with a lovely feel to it, the garden is fab , the children loved the trampoline and seeing the ducks in the stream. The location of the property is perfect only a 5 minute stroll into Croyde village but it feels like you are milea away as its so peaceful, I would most definitely stay here again as I didnt want to leave.
May 2016
Maxine Epps
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This was one of the best cottages we have stayed in!

it was clean, there was plenty of towels, soap, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets also tea & coffee. Even a bottle of wine. Logs were provided which was brilliant. Couldn't of asked for more. Lovely cottage, loads of crockery, cutlery, utensils, High chair, travel cot. Very clean, plenty of towels. There is a pub which was brilliant they did lovely food & bt sports which went down well with the men. Can't fault this cottage, obviously it would be much busier in Croyde in the summer but it was lovely an quiet whilst we were staying in Croyde. Cant think of any improvements!
Feb 2016
Nicola Yates
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfectly situated and a lovely cottage to spoil yourselves in, a real treat!

We had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands 50th birthday with our family. The cottage was sumptuous with everything we needed and more, the sauna being an added bonus after a blustery day out. Would highly recommend and would love to stay again, but for longer!
Dec 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review: PERFECT!

Every part of this house had the added attention to detail. It was spotless, brilliantly located an plenty of room for everyone. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here, will definitely be back!
Jul 2015
Clare Fyfe
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent accommodation in a loved and well cared for house.

Beautiful house; felt as if it had been lent to us by a friend. Well equipped and we hope you continue to rent it out - would love to stay again. Lovely village - everyone so friendly and helpful - we hope to return. Croyde Holidays: excellent service, Thank you!
Jul 2015