Jo
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The property was ideal for a group of friends. The layout was well suited for us to prepare food, then eat it together before chilling out in the lounge. It is well situated for the beaches and walking the coastal paths. The only downside is its location close to the busy A361, a bit noisy if the windows are open. Overall a great place to stay.

Sep 2021
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property was clean and spacious and very well-equipped.

We spent a week at Cloudbreak as a family with 3 teenage children. The property was clean and spacious and very well-equipped. The courtyard garden is a little sun trap. The house is well located for exploring the surrounding area and a short walk into Braunton down the Tarka Trail. The road outside is quite busy but it didn't keep us awake at night. Nikki the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful.

Aug 2021
Richard
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house is spacious and welcoming.

The garden area is a little sun trap and the lounge, dining room, and kitchen suites is very well. Parking for both cars helped. Having a nice pub across the road was an unexpected bonus.

May 2021
Jane
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property was fabulous!

Bautifully decorated, very clean, the beds were comfortable, everything was fab. Nikki left us some scones which were delicious too!

May 2021
Jake
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thanks for a nice stay at Cloudbreak

We enjoyed our stay at Cloudbreak, it is very modern & comfortable and was spotlessly clean! The location is great for exploring North Devon & we particularly enjoyed sunset walks in the dunes with the rabbits of Braunton Burrows. The house is close to the main road - but thankfully there's not a lot of traffic at night. Thanks to Croyde Holidays and Nikki the housekeeper for an enjoyable break!

Apr 2021
Anne-Marie Francis
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Nice big property opposite lovely pub and plenty of walks for dog owners. Handy laundry facilities and well equipped kitchen. Comfy beds. Great base for North Devon beaches.

Dec 2020
Heidi Shewring
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Cloudbreak is a great property for a family break, spacious and well equipped.
Great location close to the beaches, Tarka trail and Braunton Burrows, so perfect for those with dogs!

Oct 2020
Carole
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Nice spacious property close to amenities and lovely beaches.

Aug 2020
Philip
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

A very nice big house for a couple of families. Large rooms all round. Close to the beaches

Jul 2020
Chris Jennings
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Cloudbreak is a perfect base for a holiday in North Devon

The interior is very tastefully furnished in all rooms. The extra shower downstairs was a bonus when everyone is getting up at the same time.
We loved the wood burner even though we probably didn't really need to use it. The wooden floors downstairs were really easy to clean after  dirty paw marks. Would highly recommend Cloudbreak its in the top 2 of our favourite holiday accommodations.

Nov 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great facilities

Plenty of crockery and cutlery etc, bed linen and towels great quality. Lovely garden to eat outside in and great to have a BBQ.

Jul 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review '★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent service throughout. Would also recommend hire of the hot tub, a great bonus after a long day.

 

Jul 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is a lovely property, very homely and they cater for everything. Would definitely recommend and return.

Jun 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review 'Beautiful house close to the beach by car'

We liked the flexibility of the check in and check out and the big living room dining room and kitchen to stay 8 people. Nice garden to eat outside and do barbecues
May 2019
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - "wonderful house to rent"

location was perfect for us as we were going to a wedding in nearby braughton the house was perfect for 7 adults and a baby we all had plenty of space large kitchen sitting room and dining room close to several lovely sandy beaches just a pity we couldnt stay longer will return soon

Apr 2019
Karen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Really enjoyed our stay. House beautifully furnished felt right at home as soon as we arrived. Can't wait to book again.

Apr 2019
Karen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The cottage was clean and tidy, lovely and warm and very well equipped and furnished to a very high standard. The beds were really comfortable and all the rooms were a good size.
Jan 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

we had a lovely time in North Devon with our second holiday based at Cloud Break.

Its location is ideal for us visiting family in the area but also close to stunning local beaches, walking distance into Braunton along the Tarka trail with a selection of restaurants and shops. Comfortable and well-equipped house, thanks again!
Jul 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful house for a family holiday. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The house was in a great position for everything we wanted to do. 8 of us stayed here, ages ranged from late sixties to eleven months, and there was plenty of room for us all. We ate in a lot and it had all the facilities we needed to cook for all of us. We had two barbecues and there was plenty of room for us all to sit outside and enjoy the food and weather! Lots of great beaches nearby.
Jun 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - “A Fantastic Fun-Filled & Relaxing October Break!”

Cloudbreak is in a fantastic location so close to the beautiful beaches of Saunton Sands and Croyde, and neighbouring accesible walks at Braunton Burrows and Crow Point. We have really fitted so much into our stay here. Barnstaple town is just 10 minutes' drive away, and has a great indoor traditional market with fudge shop! The house itself is spacious, cosy and very clean and comfortable. We have cooked several meals in the well-equiped kitchen, and appreciate the chance to all eat together in the large dining room. We have enjoyed evenings sitting by the log-burner playing some of the great board games available, or reading novels from the bookshelf. The beds are lovely and comfortable and there are masses of thick, fluffy towels for all of us. Our dog loves walking down the Tarka Trail just 5 minutes' away, and we have met many friendly locals. Its also a fantastic running route, peaceful and visually stunning. We would happily return to Cloudbreak again, and cannot recommend it enough, we feel totally rejuvenated after our week here.
Oct 2017
Shaw
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Met our expectations - We would recommend to friends and Family

Excellent cottage and location, the main road is busy into Braunton which we knew from previous experience. no lawn but good for barbecues and having a relax and a drink in the evening.
Aug 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A really lovely house & garden

Off road parking for up to 3 cars which is rare in Braunton! Clean, comfortable & close to the Tarka trail (walking distance from house). Braunton is a good base being not far from good beaches at Saunton, Croyde & Woolacombe and is well-equipped with some good places to eat.
Aug 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review - Beautiful house in great location

We had the most wonderful holiday at Cloudbreak! The house is simply lovely. From the fresh, quality, linen to the pretty south facing garden, it really was so well equipped and super comfortable. The pub across the road is fab; family friendly, serving good food and wine/beer and plenty of room for the children to entertain themselves. We were made to feel very welcome. The house is ideally located for the beaches (Saunton sands being our favourite) and fun family days out, the dinosaur park was great fun. If you just fancy lounging around, the living room is lovely with toys and blankets, or head for a walk Down the Tarka trail which is flat and good for scooters and feeding the ducks! We would definitely return. We spent over £6k going to Portugal for 2 weeks last year and I couldn't say one was better than the other!
Jul 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review -Family Easter break

Really nice to have quality soft and hard furnishing that you'd furnish your own home with and to get them in a holiday cottage is a great plus. The accommodation is spacious and has everything you need for your weeks break. The only oddity is that three of the bedrooms are at the front of the house which is near a busy main road. The garden is a real sun trap and really is dog proof! The location is great especially if you enjoy cycling as its an easy and safe cycle ride to the Tarka trails (under a mile) where my son and I we clocked up over a 100 miles in a week. The broad speeds are good (24 mbps) and enough to keep demanding kids and dads happy when the weather isn't very good. We had a few house-keeping issue that we hadn't expected but these were resolved very quickly and efficiency by the management company and didn't impact on the holiday at all,
Apr 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review - Beautiful house in a wonderful area

We had a wonderful week at Cloud Break. A lovely house, everything we could have hoped for. Beautifully furnished, clean, well equipped kitchen and thoughtful extra touches like a PS3 and google chromecast. And what an area. Close to some of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. We had wonderful weather and had a wonderfully relaxing holiday. Some fantastic walks from the house, along the turka trail towards the estuary. Local playground for the kids with walking distance of the house, as well as a handy pub. Sad to leave!!
Apr 2017
Ben
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review - Fantastic - a home from home

We couldn't want for more... fantastic location close to lots of amenities, a lovely pub across the road and we managed to visit a different beach/tourist attraction every day with no more than 20 minutes driving. The house itself is absolutely gorgeous and wants for nothing and is very child friendly as well. As such we will definitely be returning as I can't think of a nicer, more relaxing place to stay.
Jan 2017
Fiona
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Quick booking and Friendly team.

Williams arms pub is good across the road. Kitchen was well equipped. Able to have a BBQ in the garden. On road between Ilfracombe and Barnstaple. Beds were comfy.
Sep 2016
Unknown
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A good family holiday home

Booking was easy, straightforward and quick. The cottage was cleaned and prepared to our satification. Plenty of seating and good sized bedrooms.
Jul 2016
Rose Skeet
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great cottage lots of extras !!

Michelle our property manager was very helpful, We were pleased with the amount of plates etc and lots of extras for toddlers. Plenty of room for 6 adults and 2 kids, didn't feel crowded at all.
Jun 2016
Howard
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a fab holiday !

Property lovely and clean, fresh bedding. Large property with all the right requirements. The housekeeper was very helpful. Thank you, would go back again.
May 2016
14 August 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Awesome Stay

We had a really wonderful time staying in this lovely house. There were eight of us and we never felt on top of one another at any time. The house was well kitted out and many additional extras too. We had a lot of rain and made the most of exploring Devon on those days. The occasional day that we did vegetate and stay in we played one of the many board games provided for our entertainment. The house is in a great location as it is very close to all local attractions, a quick drive to Barnstable and a drive or walk into Braunton where they have some lovely boutique shops and eateries. The Williams pub opposite has an excellent Sunday Carvery and good value for money. We BBQ most nights as a lot easier with 8 people. The beds were uber comfortable and our twin girls slept from seven till seven every night of our two week stay!!!! Champagne air they call it xxx A really perfect spot for a family getaway and plenty of space for the grandparents too,
Aug 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Superbly appointed cottage within easy reach of all local amenities.

Superb location to Braunton and all amenities as accurately described on website, Personal touches on arrival meant a lot. Beds are devine! So comfortable! Prompt to respond to any enquiry. Professional and friendly. A very thoughtful owner/manager with excellent attention to detail. Highly recommended.
Oct 2015