Rebecca Pearson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful property, close to local amenities, beaches and attractions.

The house is dog friendly & completely dog secure with a fantastic large garden for both children & animals. The house is superbly well equipped & the owners have thought of everything you would need to make your stay comfortable & enjoyable. We hired in a hot tub which was set up on the sun deck - with the help of Rachel at Croyde Holidays (who was exceptionally helpful!). House was immaculately clean & very Covid safe.
The log burner is a fantastic asset & perfect to relax infront of to enjoy the wonderful views below. Ideal for families or couples wanting a bit more room. The kitchen has everything you need to cook & there are a handful of places that also deliver food to you.
Access to the house is down a narrow lane, we had a medium family car - if you take this steady & approach with caution this caused us no issues whatsoever.

Oct 2020
Sharon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was just perfect for our needs.

Just wanted to say thank you for the lovely birthday treats you left for me at Rooftops!  It's been a rubbish year to have a 50th birthday but you made my much needed trip away with the family feel super special.  We had such a fantastic relaxing time at Rooftops.  What a beautiful house.  It was just perfect for our needs.  The weather was amazing as well so we had evenings on the decking playing cards with a nice glass of red.  Hope you and the family are doing well in these strange times.  PS: we'll be back to Rooftops

Oct 2020
Gemma
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

We have just returned from a lovely week in Devon. Location was central for exploring North Devon. The house was beautiful and stylish with a lovely sized garden. Felt very welcoming

Sep 2020
Karly
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Absolutely beautiful property would highly recommend. Ideal location for getting around to visit different places. Very spacious & spotlessly clean. I can't recommend this property enough. Nearby to local shops / restaurants & beaches.

Aug 2020
The Dummett Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you so much for a lovely weekend.

The house has everything you could need and we have loved playing games at the table with the fire on in the background.  Really looking forward to coming back again xx

Mar 2020
Chris
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Lovely property in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay. It's a great place to easily access the coast (just a short drive) and walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. Great views from the property to just sit back and watch the sunset. Thank you

Mar 2020
Sue
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic house, everything you need, clean and comfortable. Excellent location

Jan 2020
Southgates & Barfields
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely time celebrating New Year at Rooftops.  By end of the week perfected drive up the road :)

Jan 2020
Kavin
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Everything was flawless. A lovely place to stay with quick and clear communication. We only wish we had more time there

Dec 2019
Nick
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Pros: - Beautiful living space - Easy access to beaches - Good Communication from managers - Well presented - Great patio area Cons: - Narrow Driveway - Not a problem but not for people with large cars who aren't confident drivers - Noise - open plan layout means noise travels around house 

Oct 2019
Helen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a really lovely stay at Rooftops.

The information prior to arrival was helpful and accurate. I had high expectations and it didn't disappoint. Comfy beds, good pillows, nice bed linen, spotlessly clean, well equipped kitchen and a lovely log burner we could use which was perfect for our wet October weekend. A short walk from good restaurants in Braunton (recommend the riverside). Perfect base for a weekend away in North Devon for my friends (group of ladies aged 30-40). I would happily stay here again. Thanks for a lovely place to stay.

Oct 2019
Matthews Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful house with amazing views.

We had a great time despite the weather and the drive really isn't a problem!

Oct 2019
The Greers, Smiths and McDonaghs
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

3rd Visit !!

We have had a fantastic time during our third stay at Rooftops.  A wonderful house for a family holiday.

Sep 2019
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Perfect family home"

Rooftops is an amazingly well presented home, offering comfort and convenience for everyone. The kitchen has everything in it that you would at home - loved the Dualit Kettle and toaster! The bifold doors opening onto the patio make outside eating so easy - the deck becomes just an extension of the kitchen/diner. The upstairs bathroom has a shower and separate bath, which is deep and comfortable - always loads of hot water! The drive is fine if you approach it dead straight - have someone see you down if you are worried (we were in a BMW X3). Lots of room for parking and turning next to the house. The house keepers do a brilliant job in keeping it sparkly clean - thank you, one of the best rentals we've stayed in for a long while!

Sep 2019
Barnetts and Jones, Bath
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful stay

fantastic house and views - beautifully presented.  Great fans of Braunton, Croyde and surrounding area.  Enjoyed by all.  Many thanks  

Sep 2019
Carolyn, Evie, Andy and Sydney the dog
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a fantastic time at Rooftops and will definitely return at some point!

The house is beautiful and we got a lot of use out of the balcony and barbeque! We would recommend Crow Point (our favourite beach), the fish and chip shop next to the butchers on the high street, also Braunton Burrows for a lovely walk.

Sep 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We all have truly enjoyed our stay at Rooftops. We don't want to leave! As previously mentioned by numerous guests, the facilities at Rooftops have been great. We would recommend the beach hut hire on Saunton Beach and Ilfracombe Aquarium for the kids on a rainy day. Riverside Café and Squires fish shop - delicious food! Goodbye Rooftops - not forgetting the challenging driveway!!! (sorry had to mention it) ☹

Aug 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Beautiful property with great facilities. It was sparklingly clean and has some great outside space. We had a wonderful stay

Jul 2019
Morgan Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Superb stay at Rooftops, amazing views, great facilities.

We loved the bifold doors giving loads of outdoor space.  Ideally located to visit Croyde, Woolacombe, Saunton beaches.  Fish and chips from Squires was a must, also an enjoyable meal at SQ bar and restaurant.  Room for three cars to park, bit tight down the lane but accessed with caution.  Fantastic holiday for our family of 7, would love to come back another year.  Thank you  ����

Jul 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Stunning property, lovely inside/outside living with incredible views. You'll love it

Jul 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

For our party, it was perfect, and we just hope we can get to stay again, amazing holiday home.

JUST PERFECT. The bedrooms, the showers, kitchen packed with everything you would ever need. Great Toy/DVD cupboard. Great garden. Ample parking. Near enough to walk to shops and restaurants. THE VIEW!!

 

May 2019
Moule Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing stay here at Rooftops!

Brilliant location, excellent facilities.   Even the narrow access road added to our fun.  We would definitely return.  Thank you.

Apr 2019
The Algate & McLean family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful accommodation

Perfect weather to enjoy a weekend of birthday celebrations with our Braunton family nearby.  Thank you.

Mar 2019
Dean Baker and family plus dog
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Was wow.

Loved your home. Thought of everything. Loved the area. Will be back x
Jan 2019
Mary
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent property in a great location ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great property for 2 families to share. Good layout and high quality appliances. Very warm and comfortable. Thank you Alice (10): It was a wonderful holiday. Great beaches and very nice and cosy. Maya (12): A really fun holiday. Great beaches, fun places to visit. Nice and cosy house.
Oct 2018
Robert
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent property with great views ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Rooftops was well located with a fantastic view across this North part of Devon. The access to the property was very tricky due to the narrow driveway but once accessed did not pose a problem. The house was well equipped and nicely presented, our only comment would be the open plan design with its downstairs bedroom with bunk beds means you have to creep around if you have young children with you as we did. We loved the garden which was nice big area to play. Overall we would highly recommend this property and would come here again for a holiday.
Sep 2018
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

You wont be dissapointed! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here, the place is really pleasant and comfortable and a great location! The kitchen is completely kitted out with everything you need to cook for the whole group which we used on both nights, however is a short walk away from a couple of really nice restaurants and pubs. We will definitely be returning!
Sep 2018
The Borchards
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for a lovely week

Great accommodation with everything we needed. Great views, hopefully next time we can sit outside in the sunshine!”
Aug 2018
The Butland and Houston Families
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Nice house, great garden! Very safe for children and dog.

Week of mixed weather, however managed the beach every day. Loved Crow Point, beautiful peaceful walks. Access to Rooftops can be done (not by me!!). We enjoyed our stay – thank you.
Aug 2018
Thomas and Petra Schmidt
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

PERFECT !!!

It was really comfortable and near to the centre (pub, restaurants, co-op) with a beautiful garden. We really liked it!
Aug 2018
Margaret Nye
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 3 STAR Review - " Very Comfortable"

Rooftops is a very comfortable house and very well situated for all holiday needs, however the approach access is challenging in the extreme, and judging from previous comments in the visitors book we weren't the only ones to scratch our car. There are only inches on each side as you drive down. Thank you for the wine some milk in the fridge would be useful as well. We enjoyed our holiday but certainly didn't think it was as good as it's sold.
Aug 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review 5 Stars 'Great staycation location!'

My family and I spent 7 days here a couple of weeks back and had a lovely time. The apartment although not easy to find was absolutely gorgeous. Very homely and cosy - perfect for families. There were 6 adults (including myself) and one 9 month old who all had an amazing holiday, although the glorious weather probably helped I would not say no to this holiday home even in terrible weather. The holiday home is around a 5 minute walk from Braunton town so is within easy walking distance; this will save you taking your car out from the very narrow driveway if you’re just going in to town. There were 4 bedrooms (so plenty of space) and two upstairs of which had amazing views looking out. There were 2 bathrooms both fitted with rainfall type showers which again was amazing. There was a lovely suntrap of a balcony overlooking the rather large garden where we spent some time. The only thing I would stress is to be very careful when going down the driveway as it is very narrow but the owners do explain this to everyone before you stay here. Just so you get an idea of commodities there’s plenty of places to eat in town but also a co-op food store in town and a Tesco just a 5 minute drive away so there’s plenty of places to get supplies from as and when you need them. For most things you will need to drive out of Braunton but there’s some lovely towns nearby. Overall the apartment was amazing and we all had a lovely time - it’s a shame that the hot tub wasn’t available in the summer as that would have been a nice little extra but I can’t really fault the experience of our family staycation. Thank you.
Jul 2018
Simpson Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Overall the house is wonderful

loved everything about it (design and fittings). Wonderful view and terrace!! Thank you! Liz and Bill very helpful and responsive.
Jul 2018
Patrick and Friends
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for a lovely long weekend!

Best weather ever allowed us to enjoy the terrace and garden all weekend! Hope to return
Jul 2018
The Checkley Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a fantastic holiday had by all!

A fantastic place to have a lovely family away. Brilliantly accommodating for our little 8 month old – who actually nearly crawled for the first time! Thanks for a fab stay
Jul 2018
John
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A contemporary place to stay, uncluttered and with loads of space inside and out.

Garden is very private and secure for children or pets. View from the balcony patio is pleasant. Position is very peaceful but only five minutes walk from the centre of Braunton for pubs, resturants and shops.
Jun 2018
Louise
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, catered for all our needs. Property clean and modern.

Space for all of us, pictures on web spot on. Lovely views, quiet and peaceful. Thank you! As always in this area, wonderful headland walks, clean beaches, great stay. Planning on coming back!
Apr 2018
Brindle
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Well equipped, light and airy, fabulous location.

Beautiful garden. A real home from home with fabulous beaches, pubs, restaurants, walks, shops all thrown in.
May 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely family holiday and celebration of 2 birthdays

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ We loved the location and the property was a lovely place for us all to be together and enjoy the space and the calmness of rooftops. We all enjoyed the weather, sea and the family friendly beaches. Nice place to explore and a short walk into Braunton to pootle round the shops have a cuppa and let the children play on the park. A fantastic week was had by all helped especially by the warm and sunny weather. The house had everything that we needed and was enjoyed by all. Lovely days spent by the sea at Woolacombe, Croyde (Baggy Point National Trust). We’ve enjoyed spending time in the garden and watching the sun going down on the patio. We would definitely return.
May 2018
Claire Cope
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Finished to a high standard, clean, tidy, everything we needed & homely!

Easy to contact & prompt with emails. The property was spotless! Very well organised & the property manager was very helpful!! Brilliant stay. Very clean, great homely feel & spacious! Beautiful views. The house was beautiful and exactly as pictured on the site. Spotlessly clean and the décor was to a high spec. Loved the log burner although it wasn’t cold enough to need it but it had to be done! It was our daughter’s 6th birthday whilst we were here and the added touch of card and birthday banners was lovely. The views were lovely and sunset watching is recommended. Saunton Sands is so lovely, must visit! Local walks are good, kids park not far. Great weather for early November. We had the doors open and carved pumpkins! The only thing we can suggest to make “Rooftops” 100% complete would be a hot tub on the decking. Can’t wait to return. Thank you for having us!
Oct 2017
N and D Ferguson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful property with fantastic view!

Really loved the house. Loved the area, went for walks every day. So many walks could and should have been done – so we will be back . We liked the views, the woodburner, the well-equipped kitchen. Great place for a couple or for families – both works! Went to Noel Corston’s restaurant as a treat for our anniversary – loved it. Really enjoyed our stay!
Oct 2017
Gill West
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Would definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

Rooftops is a spacious, well maintained house that is in a great location for exploring North Devon. Lots of 'little touches' that made us feel welcome and helped to enhance our stay. The garden is perfect for dogs and there is plenty of space for games and eating al fresco.
Jul 2017
Hudson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wow! What a find! Rooftops is beautiful.

Living in Braunton we were in need of accommodation for friends. Wow! What a find! Rooftops is beautiful. Everything you need for a chilled out weekend. Stunning views and the perfect house for a get-together. Thank you so much. We will be recommending to others.
May 2017
Jill Caress
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The cottage was beautiful and ideally located

Rooftops is stunning. The views were lovely and we were blessed with sunny weather which made it all lovely too. The property is very well equipped and we loved staying in it. Braunton was lovely too - we had some great days out and once down the lane, really enjoyed staying in Rooftops
May 2017
Susan Walsh
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Light and Airy!

Showers fab, great garden, love the bifold doors, Its a beautiful house in a fabulous location and we really enjoyed our stay. Lots to explore, great central location. Aggie steak nights was great and made the dog welcome. Had a great bike ride along the Tarka Trail - Hired bikes from a friendly shop in the village. Also recommend the Ultimate adventure course (near Westward Ho!) for a great day out for all the family.
Aug 2016
Liz Wheatley
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent house to stay in, I would definitely stay here again.

Everything seemed so smooth, from booking the holiday, the payment of the holiday and the stay there. we couldn't believe how spotless the house was. So clean and fresh! I would definitely recommend. Couldn't have asked for more. Excellent house to stay in. Ideal location for a few restaurants, and short drive to the min beaches. The house was immaculate.
May 2016
Marsha Brown and Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is a wonderful holiday home!

Everyone loved the upstairs balcony and cuddle chair was the best seat in the house. (1st coffee in the morning and last glass of wine enjoyed here every night!!!) Quite a houseful but what a setting- Couldnt of asked for more!! Perfect setting/base for exploring, Penny enjoyed Saunton Sands and walks at Mortehoe. Good family meal at The Aggi (Just down the steps) But the best night out was at the Custom House in Barnstaple. We will definitely be back!
May 2016
Joanna and Michael
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a lovely place to get together with the family.

A warm and comfortable house with every convenience nearby to do during the day. Delightful place to return to in the evening and review the day over the sunloungers on the patio. A happy and busy weekend, thank you again for your cheerful and generous hospitality.
May 2016
Groombridges & Gibbs
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a fabulous holiday.

Warm and cosy house, great location, lovely walks. Would recommend Squires if you wanted to eat out for a good price! Lovely views for watching the sun, rain and hail ! Good park nearby for children along with one amazing garden for Easter egg hunts. Overall brilliant, many thanks.
May 2016
Carie Ann Mitchell
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Will be returning !

We came to Rooftops for a weekend of surfing and walking for my partners 30th. There were 8 adults and the property was perfect for us all. Well equip and very clean we will definitely be returning. Driveway is a little narrow but don't let this put you off!! It's manageable.
Apr 2016
Michael
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

One of the nicest, cleanest and suitably appointed properties we have stayed in.

The garden was fabulous for the dog, the bi-fold doors allowed you to really make the most of the gorgeous weather and it seemed as though every last detail had been considered... The outside shower, kitchen accessorized with quality equipment and good quality Neff oven and hob, not to mention the fabulous skylight in the master bedroom and viewing deck in the second bedroom upstairs. We look forward to coming again.
Mar 2016
Joanne Norman
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect holiday retreat for get together's.

Croyde Holidays were really prompt and answered all questions pertaining to my potential booking. The house was in perfect order and was large enough for our family of 8 adults. This house is also a perfect pet-friendly choice. The garden is secure and the flooring means that it can be kept easily clean. Wonderfully light and pristine. The woodburner is also a lovely luxury after a robust walk on one of the many beaches close by. Highly recommend and would definitely rebook.
Jan 2016
Cobb
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a brilliant time in an amazing house!

Beautiful views and ideally situated for walking into town and driving to the beaches. Love the beautiful décor in the home and the views from the upstairs windows. Thank you
Jun 2015