Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Well Equipped.

This was our 2nd stay As good as the first
Oct 2018
Tricia
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Bright and tidy bungalow in a quiet and well-positioned part of Braunton.

Decor was attractive, and we found there was a great supply of crockery, cutlery and ‘extras’ in terms of things like bin bags, clingfilm, washing tablets etc. The garden is fully fenced and dog proof, ample parking for two cars - and the property is excellent for all of north Devon’s best attractions!
Sep 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A very peaceful and central base for visiting North Devon.

This bungalow is ideal with everything and more that you could need. Would love to return.
Jun 2018
Richard
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely little property close to some truly spectacular North Devon landmarks.

In particular Clovelly, Lynton n Lynmouth (would recommend Watersmeet whilst there) and Croyde and Woolacombe for family days out to the beach.
May 2018
Jess
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - "Peaceful Retreat"

Had a wonderful stay at Sandbanks over Easter weekend. The properly is clean, cosy and very well equipped for all self catering needs. The beds/pillows are very comfortable and the area is quiet. Perfect location for all the beaches and great area for surfing - Ralph’s rents surfing gear and boards for a very reasonable price. Will definitely be back. Thank you
Apr 2018
Carol House
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We enjoyed our time in Sandbanks.

Great cottage, very quiet & very comfortable. suited our needs, very comfortable & enough crockery, utensils for about 6 people. well maintained, great patio area, fairly close to the village, quiet & very comfortable Thankyou for our welcome gift Very nice gesture and was greatly enjoyed. We would definitely stay again if we come over from Australia again.
Oct 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great cottage !

Everything you need for a self catering holiday. Short walk from Braunton. Would definitely go back. We had a lovely stay.
Aug 2017
Taylor Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

One of the best cottages we have stayed at.

No issues at all with the holiday cottage. Everything was perfect for our needs from the location to the facilities. very clean and presentable.
Apr 2017
Joan
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A very clean and well equipped cottage.

Was exactly as described on the website. A short walk into Braunton and ideally located near to Saunton Sands and Croyde Bay. The beds were comfortable and having Sky TV and WiFi is a nice extra. Also a nice enclosed garden perfect if you have a dog
Mar 2017
Shireen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We loved the property and felt at home straight away!

It is apparent great care is taken to maintain Sandbanks ensuring clients have a wonderful home from home experience. Spotlessly clean, The owner is lucky to have such thoughtful and hardworking people looking after the lovely property. Lovely welcome gift (Thank you) Loved the decking and having Sky & Netflix was the icing on the cake as we missed that when we go away normally. On a final note Thank you for providing such a lovely property and allowing others to enjoy it, despite the weather we had an excellent base to view both North & South Devon and Cornwall - and will be booking for later this year.
Feb 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Really lovely property, perfect for what we were looking for.

Lots of cooking utensils which was great. Fantastic interior decoration.
Feb 2017
Debbie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

10/10 Real home from home. We loved it !

We have stayed in North Devon each Xmas for the last 7 years and this has to be the nicest place to stay.. It was spotless and really modern which is what we like. Will definatley be back again
Dec 2016
Rick
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property was exceptional !!!

I just wanted to say thankyou for a great weekend. The property was exceptional, clean, maintained to a very high standard and we immediately felt very much at home. The booking process was quick and simple. Many thanks,
Sep 2016