Kerry
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful Stay !

We had a wonderful stay at Bag End House arranged at very short notice. The whole house is beautifully decorated. The kitchen is a great social space and well stocked if you want to cook. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfy and cosy. The local area is really pretty and just a short drive into Croyde. It's a great base to explore North Devon. The local pub The Rock Inn is a minute down the road and was really friendly with great food but be sure to book ahead as they get very busy. We all loved our stay including our dogs and definitely want to come back. Overall, we had a brilliant time and loved our stay

Oct 2020
Sophie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

We stayed for a weekend get together (11 adults plus kids!) and the space, location and facilities were perfect. The house was extremely clean and the kitchen/diner space was great for a big group. The village is well located for nearby beaches and has a great pub just down the road.

Feb 2020
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were a family party of 14 and had an amazing time at Bagend. Superb property, lovely hot tub and happy memories made. Thanks Bagend! We hope to be back.

Nov 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Lovely well equipped holiday home in an idyllic village. Walking distance to two friendly pubs both serving good food and close to Puttsborough beach. We had fantastic weather and the hot tub was a great addition. Will definitely return to Georgeham.

May 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

9 adults, 4 children and 2 dogs stayed over early May Bank Holiday and had a fabulous time. Plenty of room for us all and well resourced. Small annexe so grandma could escape! Loved the hot tub and fact recreation ground accessible. Beautiful walks, dog friendly beaches and great pubs! And the sun shone!!

May 2019
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Great location for a family holiday"

A family holiday to celebrate two birthdays, comprising of 7 adults, 5 children and 2 dogs. Lovely house in a perfect location, great beaches and plenty to keep the grandchildren happy.

Apr 2019
Linda
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a lovely family stay to celebrate two birthdays in an ideal location.

The owner was approachable, very helpful and the house gave us the flexible accommodation we needed.

Apr 2019
Simon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Great house with a great location. Spotless when we arrived. The hot tub was clean and worth the extra. Plenty of space for a large family such as ours. No complaints at all
The entire family loved the stay. Thank you for having a great house in a great location. The weekend away was spot on
Mar 2019
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " New Year Break"

Had a great stay over New Year. House was well equipped with everything needed. It suited our party of 3 families and was a great base to explore the local area.The local pub The Rock Inn was excellent for both a meal and or a drink.
Jan 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Good location with a well equipped home.

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ Quiet spot yet with a smashing pub/restaurant close by. A clean and tidy house with good rooms though the lounge is a bit small for possibly 10 or more people together. Close to some fabulous beaches and direct access to a field and playground for younger guests. A good hot-tub added bonus.
Sep 2018
Joanna Ayres
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Bank Holiday Fun"

Amazing house for a girls weekend away. Everything we needed was there and the hot tub was great. Perfect location for beach and pubs. The weather was amazing so we made use of the outside space every day. Would highly recommend.
May 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Really lovely and catered for everything we needed. Thank you ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Really lovely house to stay, close to pubs short drive to the beach which was not busy for a Bank Holiday defiantly come back again Thank you
May 2018
Emma Hodges
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It is a very well looked after house.

The owners have not skimped on bedding or decor, it is beautiful! The holiday house had just been cleaned, so smelt lovely upon arrival. They left the lights on for us and it was all beautifully presented.
Feb 2018
Mary Ann H
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - "Family Gathering"

Reasonable price for a last minute gathering Beautiful house and very spacious. My family and I had a lovely stay. Rooms were clean and freshly made bedding. Would suggest to remember amenities for the stay such as extra toilet rolls, washing up liquid etc. Some was provided but didn’t last our 4 night stay. Living room has a lovely log burner which we suggest getting logs prior to the stay to warm up the house as we found that the house was cold and took a while to warm up on the normal heating. Hot tub was set up for our use which was amazing. Photos of the accommodation is exactly as you will find it. Beautifully furnished. A lovely stay and would recommend.
Feb 2018
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review - "Not just a holiday let - more like a home from home"

Our group of 10 (5 adults, 5 teenagers) had a wonderful week at Bagend. It's a beautiful house, wonderfully decorated with lots of quirky touches. It didn't feel like a bland holiday let - it really was a home from home with comfy beds, luxurious bedding, squidgy sofas and lots of nooks and crannies to relax in. Us adults made good use of the hot tub and the 5 teenagers made good use of the wifi! Location is great too - Georgeham is a lovely village and both pubs within 100 yards serve excellent food. Close to beaches with Putsborough being by far our favourite. All in all we couldn't fault any of it - the owners really have done a wonderful job. It's worth mentioning, despite the warning on the details, we did not experience any issues from the building works on the house next door. No noise at all. Overall a wonderful break and we would all certainly recommend Bagend.
Sep 2017