Simon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Really enjoyed our stay.

The company were helpful and the property had good facilities. 

Aug 2020
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely cottage close to Croyde Bay. Plenty of space.

There are 2 excellent pubs in the village within walking distance. Both the beds and the large settee are very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. Bear in mind that although there is a beautiful view from the cottage it is only from the kitchen. The living room has only a small window to the rear. The top floor bedroom is in the eaves and there is restricted headroom for most of it, which might be a problem for tall guests.

Feb 2020
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Outside views are brilliant

Nice annex for access to beach for adults, not really suitable for children. Would probably be good for surfers. Otherwise a fair weather property, not very good if weather is bad as not views.

Oct 2019
Laura
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Beautiful, cosy, clean apartment with stunning view of the lovely Croyde Bay. Fantastic location, just a few minutes walk from the beach! Thank you also for the wine, biscuits and chocs. Made us feel very welcome!

Nov 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

The cottage is in a superb location, about a 3 minute walk over the road to the beach, and with lots of lovely places to explore in the North Devon area nearby. Vicki was an excellent property manager too. We enjoyed our stay at Beach Breeze. Obviously the location was superb and accommodation well kitted out and presented. DVD selection and Sky TV were a nice bonus during the bouts of heavy rain.

Sep 2019
Elpass
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Location, Location, Location !!

Great place to stay - location was pretty unbeatable for us in Croyde. A very short walk tot he beach and coastal path, and a very manageable walk into town.

Jul 2019
Synde
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

We had a great stay in Croyde. The house is very nice, clean and comfortable. Croyde is a small village I immediately took into my heart. There is a lovely café called " the stores", a handcrafted market on every Thursday and a wooden playground for children. We had a great oceanview from the house and I`m sure, that we will come back to this wonderful place

Jun 2019
Chris
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

We had a wonderful stay. Vicki was very helpful and prepared the property early for us as we arrived early. Great spot, lovely views and a clean and stylish house. We will be back!

Jun 2019
Tom
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

We had a fantastic stay in Croyde, the location overlooking the bay was beautiful, and just a short walk into the town.

May 2019
Raymond
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Loved our stay and would recommend to friends and family

Lovely location and wonderful views Very comfortable and well equipped everything you could want

Apr 2019
Tom
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was a great place, well located.

Nicely presented place, awesome location. Worth noting the (awesome) views are only from the kitchen and in part from the downstairs bedroom. The outside space was great, check in super easy, the perfect balance of near the beach and a short walk to the pub / village centre.
Jan 2019
Joe
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

AmaZing place overlooking the beach. Slight walk into town but the house makes it worth it. Little pricey, but again, worth it!
Nov 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review 'The house was beautiful with panoramic views of Croyde'

It's close enough to walk to the Thatch but I suggest getting a taxi back in the dark because there are no street lights. The main bed was so comfortable. Everything was kept very clean. It's a pity I went during winter because there's beautiful views from the BBQ area. I was welcomed with a lovely bottle of wine and chocolates. I'll definitely be back in summer
Nov 2018
Beth
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Third year staying in Beach Breeze and it was just as good as the first - we had a great time!

Great cottage, amazing position - would definitely recommend to everyone looking for a break by the sea!
Nov 2018
Martyn
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

walking distance from the beach great views. Great accommodation. Great location will definitely be going back to this place. loved it!!
Oct 2018
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - "Breathtaking views"

Accommodation amazing everything you need for a lovely holiday. Location is brilliant looking over Croyde bay. The kitchen windows have the best view I could watch the sea for hours. You won't be disappointed in booking this place it has everything you need.
Oct 2018
Samantha
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

We had a fantastic stay in Croyde, the views from the kitchen were breath taking. Ideal base to explore Croyde and near by beaches, surf break is at your door step and we were fortunate enough to enjoy the outdoor space provided due to perfect summer weather and surf conditions! Would definitely recommend and return to in the future.
Sep 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful long weekend at Beach Breeze

Beautiful accommodation, well maintained to a high standard, exceptional views over Croyde. We will be back.
Jul 2018
Sarah
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Stunning views! Lovely interior and spacious.

the most comfiest bed I have ever slept on whilst being away.. and the comfiest sofa! It’s only a short walk to the beach and into the village of Croyde where there is some lovely pubs for food and some great ice cream! We stayed here as we where attending oceanfest then staying on for the week to discover Devon a bit more. It was nice to only have a short walk their and back to the festival each day, but also be able to sit outside at night or at breakfast and watch the surfers and waves. A lovely little welcome package was waiting for us when we arrived too which was just what we needed after a long drive down. Any queries we had before check in where also responded quickly. Their was also many leaflets of local places to visit too which came in handy for us to venture out. A lovely place! I have recommended it to friends and family and hopefully will come back again in the future too as you couldn’t ask for a better location or view!Stunning views! Lovely interior and spacious. And the most comfiest bed I have ever slept on whilst being away.. and the comfiest sofa! It’s only a short walk to the beach and into the village of Croyde where there is some lovely pubs for food and some great ice cream! We stayed here as we where attending oceanfest then staying on for the week to discover Devon a bit more. It was nice to only have a short walk their and back to the festival each day, but also be able to sit outside at night or at breakfast and watch the surfers and waves. A lovely little welcome package was waiting for us when we arrived too which was just what we needed after a long drive down. Any queries we had before check in where also responded quickly. Their was also many leaflets of local places to visit too which came in handy for us to venture out. A lovely place! I have recommended it to friends and family and hopefully will come back again in the future too as you couldn’t ask for a better location or view!
Jun 2018
Vicki
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

You can’t beat the location and views from this apartment,

You have a panoramic view of the whole of Croyde, it’s just amazing and the perfect view to wake up to in a morning, great way to start your day! I recommend the property based on the views alone. It’s about a 10 minute walk into the village and less than a 5 minute walk to the beach via a footpath. Super clean apartment and has everything you need. Would definitely stay there again.
May 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review

We stayed here in October half term, plenty of room for us as a family of 4 (2 children aged 7 & 12) we didn’t do much in the way of activities so spent a lot of time at the property playing games and watching films when the weather was a bit British! We also enjoyed walking & playing on the beach which is so close. The setting is superb with great views of croyde beach. Property is well furnished and we felt at home here. A credit to the owners! Thank you
Oct 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review - “Spectacular Views!”

Having visited Croyde for many years we finally booked up an apartment with a uninterrupted sea view. Everything about this holiday let was just perfect. The location is fantastic up on the hillside which is private and peaceful with spectacular views across Croyde Bay. The apartment was spacious and tastefully decorated in keeping with some original features with everything we needed for our stay. There was an outside patio with seating along with a private area with mood lighting and BBQ. You could also make use of all the lawn areas which were vast. Wonderful holiday with good weather, fabulous sunsets, plenty of body boarding, walks on the beach and some great memories made in this special place. Plan to return in the future
Jul 2017
Tracey Smith
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful holiday apartment with spectacular views across the bay.

Private and peaceful location. The apartment was tastefully decorated keeping its originality and met all our needs and expectations. Perfectly described with accuracy, Very relaxing holiday and we plan to return in the future.
Jul 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW: Incredible beach holiday location!

Beach Breeze is a nicely done flat inside a larger main house (Down End House) in Croyde village. The location has stunning views of the sea, the beach, dunes, and hillsides around Croyde. It is conveniently located for beach access, and close to the village centre. There are three beds sleeping 5 adults (one double bed, two single beds, one single daybed) and one recently redone bathroom. It has a fully functional kitchen and large living room. But the real star here are the outside spaces. There is a huge grassy yard with multiple finished patio areas split between the main house, Beach Breeze, and The Stable, which is a separate holiday rental on the same property. There are functioning built-in barbecues, deck chairs, and tables. Overall this is an amazing place to stay on holiday. I would definitely recommend it, and hope to return myself!
Jul 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Exceeded our expectations....

Fabulous place to stay suited our needs. view is stunning, thank you for the welcome gifts, we love the new luxurious bathroom.
Feb 2017
Michelle
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beech Breeze is the perfect location for a stay in Croyde.

Very quick to respond and helpful. We didn't have any problems during our stay but they were flexible to give us an extra hour leaving the cottage which we were very grateful for! You have unparalleled views of the beach, which for a surfer (as my husband is) is a dream for checking out when to get down there. It's a short walk down (although you do have to go over some reef so take care - i did it 30 weeks pregnant so its not that bad!). We didn't feel the photos did the property justice. The view was incredible and the rooms were cosy and perfect for a family of 3/4. The town itself is friendly and there are some cute places to eat. The Thatch is pricey but portions are large. Get yourself a nice hoodie from Saltrock ;)
Sep 2016
Steve
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a beautiful place. Well equipped and very well appointed.

Our family found Beach Breeze to be the perfect holiday let. Close to the beach with magnificent views, we found it unnecessary to visit anywhere else other than the supermarket in nearby Barnstaple. Croyde Holidays could not have been more helpful. It was also nice that there were no 'hidden extra' charges. Thank you.
Oct 2015