Excellent

9.9 out of 10
Jody
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

August 2020

Great little cottage in fabulous location. Bonus of hot tub outside.

Aug 2020
Karen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The property was lovely & spacious, making it ideal for a break with family/friends & dog. Lovely convenient location in Croyde, with short walk to shops & beach, and within easy distance of local towns, with regular bus service. Property manager was very helpful & we had a wonderful stay despite the storms.

Mar 2020
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Can’t wait to go back.

What a great location, along with such a great place for my whole family. This was truly a fantastic place to stay for the whole family with plenty on room and bar far one of the best locations in the whole of the bay

Jan 2020
Clare
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful comfy cottage in the heart of the village.

Parking for three or four cars and very well equipped throughout. Was able to cook a full Christmas dinner without any bother! The hot tub was perfect. Plenty of living space and everything you need for a warm and cosy winter break. A fully equipped kitchen / utility room, which made catering for all the family needs easy. Two minute to three pubs and the village shops and ten minutes from the beach on foot - perfect! Dog friendly as the back garden is enclosed and there are no carpets downstairs, so no need to worry about muddy paws.

Jan 2020
Jemima Wyrill
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The cottage more than met our expectations.

Without a doubt the most informative holiday company I habe dealt with. Would now only ever book our devon holiday through Croyde Holidays.  I would highly reccomend this delightful cottage within the village of Croyde.The cottage was lovely and clean and welcoming for our arrival. Very impressed. Beautifully presented with all the home comforts and first class facilities to make you feel welcome..Great restaurants in the village and a handy local shop. This versatile cottage is ideal for family, dog friendly, couples or group holidays. Looking forward to returning. Croyde Holidays could.not have been more helpful from enquiry to arrival.at the cottage.

Nov 2019
Greg
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Amazing cottage, lovely beaches, charming village, I'd like to thank Croyde Holidays to making a very special holiday for our family. The cottage was outstanding and a special thanks to Vicki for her immediate responses and understandimg

Sep 2019
Amy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was the perfect week! the property is really lovely, sparkling clean, easy to find, minutes walk from pubs, tea rooms and the beach. The garden was secure for our dog and the hot tub is not over looked at all. I'd highly recommend this property for families and for couples and will definitely be coming back to the gorgeous house and idyllic village.

Apr 2019
Sarah
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful stay

Great location and a lovely homely cottage.

Mar 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Just what we needed after our Christmas celebrations, cottage was beautiful with everything we needed - except towels (Which we forgot) high five to the cleaners as the cottage was beautifully clean. Have stayed in Croyde several times and this was definitely the best. Hope to be back.
Jan 2019
Neil
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

it was exactly as we had hoped it would be

Great House, great Location, loved it, will be back
Nov 2018
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house for family get together ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We really enjoyed staying at Bridge Cottage. It had everything we needed for 8 people and we enjoyed some great meals in. The hot tub was worth the extra money as enjoyed by all. Beds were comfortable and it was nice to have 3 toilets, so no queues! Worked well with our dog as no carpets downstairs
Oct 2018
Angela Beal
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A well equipped, family cottage, which is well located in the beautiful village of Croyde.
Aug 2018
Lorraine
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Close to all the beaches.

Fantastic location literally a minuite walk to the village pubs and stores. Beautiful spacious cottage, suited our family of 7 perfectly.
Jul 2018
John Allam
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Brilliant service from start to finish

Bridge cottage is in the heart of the village but feels very secluded! The hot tub is not overlooked and the property has everything you could need! Will definitely be returning!
Feb 2018
Suzanne
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We will definitely come again.

A beautiful cottage, which is clean, well-furnished and cosy. Really comfortable beds and good quality bedding.
Jan 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - "November surf trip"

We booked for a group of eight for a long weekend. The management were very accommodating and the house was excellently furnished with everything we needed. The house is very centrally located for Croyde with private access and lots of parking. As we followed the advice to reverse into the property from the road, we didn't have too much trouble with the bridge access either. The hot tub and garden were very useful to have too. As visiting in November we were able to drive to Croyde and Saunton beach to surf and park for free, so the distance didn't affect us at all, however this wouldn't be too far I believe with the shortcut proposed in a previous comment. The house is handily placed in Croyde for all the local restaurants and pubs. Overall I would very much recommend this property for groups and families visiting Croyde, and would certainly visit the property again.
Nov 2017
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review - “Lovely cottage in centre of beautiful Croyde.”

Lovely cottage in beautiful Croyde, close to the centre of the village. Accommodation and facilities were well thought out. We had a lovely time, opportunities to walk, surf, bodyboard and relax. Parking a problem for us as the 'bridge' entrance is both tight for large vehicles and awkward to line up due to narrow and often busy road. However, very reasonable public parking across the road by the deckchair cinema. This accommodation is dog friendly and the main lounge room was a bit on the 'doggy' side. Rest of house was well kept and made for an excellent base for all. Bit of a trek to the beach, especially if you are carrying surf boards and lots of 'beach equipment'. Worth the effort though as Croyde is so beautiful.
Aug 2017
MANAGEMENT COMMENTS - You will be pleased to hear that the new owners of Bridge Cottage have been granted planning permission to widen the bridge access, This will make life a little bit easier in the future for those with larger vehicles. (note: 4x4's and trade vans access the cottage frequently) Useful tip: There is a short cut to the beach alongside Billy Buds if you plan to visit the area in the future.
Reeves
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful Cottage in a Wonderful Location

The hot tub was very welcome after a day in the waves.
Jun 2017