Excellent

9.6 out of 10
Russell
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

All around great trip and well organised. Thank you for doing such a great job

This place is great, it is right in the middle of croyde so only a couple of minutes walk from the bars and restaurants in Croyde whilst also feeling quiet and private in the garden (making it fairly safe for storing surf boards). It's a fairly quick walk to the main entrance to the beach as well. The hot tub is also a very worthwhile addition!

May 2021
Robert
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wow. What a great place.

Great house with loads of space. Lovely garden and hot tub. Tucked away in a quiet side road but just a short stroll to the pub and small shops. Nice distance from the beach. Would definitely recommend. very helpful emails before the trip with clear instructions and contact details if any issues.

Oct 2020
Rachel
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is a great house for a large group or family.

The pictures do not do it justice, we were a group of 9 adults and never felt on top of each other , In fact we never really used one of the sitting rooms.
We played many games , a pool tournament and kubb ( you need this game ) tournament, cooked and ate delicious meals , surfed and swam and sat in the hot tub putting the world to rights.
It was a great place for my 60 th .. maybe for my 61th too. Hopefully we can come back soon.

Sep 2020
Jessicia
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We really enjoyed our stay at your property - thank you.

Lovely well-equipped property, in great location. The rooms are all a great size, comfortable beds, having all the Sky channels was great, lovely sharp cooking knives, hot tub was lovely and worth the extra money. All very clean, and nice welcoming touch of bottle of champagne and handwritten welcome message. Communication was good. It is expensive, but we had a great week so for us was worth it.

Jul 2020
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Ladywell is a lovely house in a superb position with quick access to the village amenities. For a small village, Croyde has excellent pubs/restaurants and you get plenty of choice. 8 of us stayed ranging in age from 68 to 4 and we all found lots to do. There is more than enough space for everyone, all rooms are large and kitchen and bathrooms are high quality. We would recommend this house for a large family holiday.

Jul 2019
Wendy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous house, in a fabulous location.

Booking was very easy, all done online. We had a wonderful holiday here; couldn't fault it. The owners left wine in the fridge, flowers on the table and cakes in the kitchen for our arrival. It was just wonderful.
Jul 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful location and we had a brilliant stay.

Overall this house was well equipped for a large family of various ages.The beds were clean and comfortable and on a whole the house was above expectations.
May 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A very spacious cottage in a lovely village very near the sea. In the summer the garden would be lovely as very private
Jan 2018
John
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book this property again if we return to North Devon.

The agent was very helpful and checked up on details (such as wheelchair access) promptly. A good venue for large groups. The facilities are very good; we enjoyed playing pool, using the games provided, the hot-tub and the outdoor eating opportunities in the garden. The area is fabulous with plenty to see and do; Croyde is small but it has excellent pub/restaurants.
Sep 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Brilliant property, so much space for everyone.

Wonderful place to stay, near all amenities. Garden lovely. Defentily be using again. Thank you.
Apr 2017
Gemma Rigby
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

10/10 - Highly recommended - Stunning!!

A stunning house with plenty of space for families to share and to get away from each other. Beds are extremely comfortable and was exceptionally clean. Easy walk into town and to the beach. Highly recommend this house for families and friends sharing.
Feb 2017