Julie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Croyde is a beautiful village.

The house was immaculate and smelt clean. Hand wash was provided.  Croyde is a beautiful village. The beach is glorious. However there is little else in the village so you do have to travel for other entertainment.

Aug 2020
Sally Brackett
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house with excellent accommodation

well equipped with many thoughtful features. Easy walking distance to the beach and village. Straight forward booking, plenty of information about property and what we needed to know.

Sep 2019
John
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house. Great location.

Probably the best equipped kitchen in terms of cooking equipment we have ever had. Not a huge garden but it is a good sun trap and all rooms have great views of either the fields to the rear or the sea to the front.

Jul 2019
Liz
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We’ve stayed at Rockpool for the last six years and it’s like home from home

We've stayed at Rockpool for the last six years and it's like home from home for that special week in May.  We love it and we're already looking forward to next year 

Rockpool is spacious and comfortable and located in a lovely quiet position within walking distance of the beach and the village of Croyde,

Jun 2019
Julie Bailey
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

A very well equipped and clean house. Close enough to the beach to walk even with young children. Would definitely go back. We had a lovely time even though the weather wasn't great.

Jun 2019
Andrew
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Close to the beach, Clean and safe

A clean, comfortable and safe holiday cottage close to the beach and all other amenities. Well fitted out and big enough for our party of 7 without feeling enclosed. Would recommend and would stay again.

Apr 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 4 STAR Review - " Relaxing Stay"

We had been to Croyde for many years but always in the months when the sun usually shines Whilst Croyde is a lovely place, dark descending at 4 deprives you of many of the pleasures Rockpool was an ideal venue for us. The owner is very attentive with the little things in life such as toilet paper, dishwasher powders, soaps etc which makes the short stay so much easier. The only thing missing was towels but they make that clear on the paperwork. Well equipped. Would happily stay again
Dec 2018
Jonathan
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Property was in a great location, very clean and accommodated everyone in good space; 8 adults, plus a couple of others joined us for dinner who were staying elsewhere but did not feel cramped at all. Easy walk to the beach and into Croyde.
Oct 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 4 STAR Review - " Great Location"

Set in a quiet close Rockpool is located within easy walking distance to both the wonderful beach and charming village. The kitchen is well equipped, there is a good selection of games etc and the beds comfy. Although the garden is on the small side our two dogs found plenty of shade and we found a variety of areas nearby to walk them. We would definitely visit again...
Jul 2018
Nancy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Loved this place !!

Quiet but near the beach and it contained everything we needed and all was clean and in good working order. I would definitely recommend
Apr 2018
David Johnson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Really comfortable accommodation

Booking was efficient and customer friendly. A really comfortable, well appointed house in walking distance of the beach and village center. ation. Well appointed with lots of pleasing detail (buckets and spades, games for the children).
Oct 2017
Mark
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A nice bright comfortable house, thanks for a great stay

A beautiful house in a nice quiet road a few minutes walk from the town and the beach, the layout is different to most houses I’ve stayed in and I liked it and the underfloor heating was divine.
Oct 2017
Sandra
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Would highly recommend.

This cottage is in an excellent location for Croyde and the beach and is in a very quiet location. The cottage is extremely well equipped and was immaculately clean and tidy.
Sep 2017
Turpin
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW: Home from Home

Ideal property for our family of 10 ranging in age from 2-62. Everything we needed except towels, which would have been a great addition. Travel cot was included,, thanks. Been visiting this area for over 30 years so know the area well, great location, free WiFi a bonus. Would definitely return.
Jun 2016
Evans
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year.

Have just returned from a long weekend spent in this property. Croyde Holidays were very efficient, professional and helpful, the cottage is furnished, equipped, and maintained to a high standard. The location is perfect for a stroll to the beach and village. As an adult family of seven we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning next year.
Oct 2015
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This was our 3rd trip back to Rockpool with another one at Easter,

great house, brilliant location for village and Croyde Bay, recommended.
Dec 2014
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

“Brilliant!”

This cottage was ideal for what we needed; great location with plenty of room at an affordable price. We will definitely be using this again in the future! Highly recommended.
Jan 2015
Neil
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

“Excellent holiday rental”

Rockpool was an excellent holiday rental ,our family is 5 plus our dog and everything was catered for and everything you could want was there . just a short walk to either the beach or local pub/restaurants, will revisit again for sure
Oct 2014
Beckwith
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is a practical house in a good location

you can walk to the beach and village easily so theres no need for a car. Plenty of storage in the garage for surfboards/bikes. Its well equipped for large parties with all mod-cons. The back garden has a decked area and a very small piece of grass so isn't great if you want space for children to run around and play. This shouldn't put you off though - we'd happily go back, especially if we got 7 days of sunshine like we did this year!
Jul 2014
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

“A modern , functional, very well equipped house near the beach.”

This modern house is in easy walking distance of the beach for the family surfers.It was very well maintained/furnished/decorated & easy to live in for our large group.The kitchen was extremely well equipped for large scale catering & the spacious dining area was a boon.The washing machine & dryer was a bonus.Tremendous value for an off peak long weekend booking. Will definitely be rebooking.
Apr 2014
Ann
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Hello, just to say what a brilliant place Rockpool is

it was very comfortable, the kitchen very well equipped. Furnishings well thought through and of a high standard, same as the décor. Will definitely be rebooking it. Please pass these compliments to the owner. thank you,
Apr 2014
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

"Good, clean, well kept property in an ideal location"

This property has no real frills or je ne said quoi to it. However, it was immaculately clean, spacious and well stocked and overall a very pleasant experience.
Mar 2014
Brooke Petersen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Rockpool was one of the best holiday rentals I have stayed in.

We had 6 in our group and there was defiantly more than enough space for 4 more. It was clean and spacious with an open plan kitchen and dining perfect for dinners. Also perfectly located a 5 minute stroll from the best Croyde has to offer and a walk to the beach.
Mar 2013