Rachael
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We would highly recommend this property.

Stunning views, fantastic location with wonderful panoramic views over Croyde bay. Quick access to the beach and good accommodation for 8 people. Outside seating area has fabulous views. A lovely property. We all feel very privileged to have spent time in your lovely property. We would highly recommend a stay at The Stables.

 

 

Oct 2021
Jackie S
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, amazing views

My family and I had a wonderful time here. The house is in a perfect location overlooking the beach, with the coastal path across the road. Down End car park is one minute's walk away and has surfboard rental and lessons and a cafe which does some good evening takeaways.

The house itself is well maintained, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped for any cooking you would want to do and the outside space is lovely, with a spacious terrace area and well maintained garden.

We would definitely stay here again!

Aug 2021
Jo Gunson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A perfect week in a perfect house. Could look at the ever changing view of the beach all day! Thank you

Jun 2021
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This house is AMAZING.

Very well equipped especially the kitchen. Very clean. But most of all amazing views!

Sep 2020
Nicola
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for a refreshing week away.

Stunning view of Croyde beach and great amenities in the property added to the enjoyment of the holiday.  The location of the Stables is brilliant and it was great to sit and look at the view or walk onto the beach. Hopefully the tranquil spot will remain that way for years to come! Any issues we had Vicki the property manager dealt with straight away.

Sep 2020
Julie Musk
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A view to die for!

What a place, simply beautiful. Offers a great feeling away from it all. Well equipped, relaxed, comfortable house. Very accessible, easy parking, ideal for the beach and walking. A view to die for! Rachel was really helpful in amending our original booking and got us out of a fix.

Aug 2019
Alison
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Fabulous place to stay modern but very homely spotlessly clean and the views are spectacular. Within very short walking distance to the beach and Croyde village- local pubs and cafes- so no need to keep getting in the car. Our host Vicki was very prompt in replying to our texts before arrival and during our stay which was very helpful. We had a very relaxing short break. Highly recommended.
Feb 2019
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 4 STAR Review - "Terrific views and comfy too for our breakaway stay"

A long held dream came true to stay in a lovely home overlooking Croyde Bay. It was well appointed even for the impromptu sunday roast, as myself and 6 girlfriends stayed over for a celebratory birthday weekend and could not ask for more. It may have been the first week in December but we enjoyed the walks, the beach, the wind and waves, and coming back to the log fire and a warm cosy home. It sounds as if we'll be back again and these ladies are not easily pleased :-) .....
Dec 2017
Georgina
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A Great Place To Stay!!!

Prompt attention to changes in booking, and easy to deal with.Property Manager also pleasant and quick to respond. A great place to stay for family or small groups wanting to be away from the crowds but with access to the beach.
Dec 2017
Dawn Christie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We loved the house, the location and most of all the fantastic views

The house and grounds are lovely. We stayed in November and felt very cosy whilst enjoying the views across the bay with stormy weather. Would definitely recommend a stay at this fabulous house
Nov 2017
Chambers
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very enjoyable stay in Croyde.

Beautiful location, wonderful views, comfortable cottage.
Oct 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Man, this location is perfect !

Walk down the hill and get in the surf, walk back up get in the shower, open a cold beer and look out the window at the ocean, beach, waves and sunset. Walk down the road to the Champions League at The Manor Inn. Ive heard good things about the Stores, and ive always liked The Thatch.
Apr 2017
Fiona Nash
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful Stay!

Beautiful house, views are perfect - 10/10
Jan 2017
Mortons
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely setting

Beautiful accommodation, cant wait to come back again!
Dec 2016
Olly and Friends
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic time

fantastic time in such a lovely house and comfy beds, Would love to come back again 10/10
Nov 2016