Rob
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Great house for a group with kids. Large space, 20 minute walk to croyde and easy to get to the beach

Sep 2020
Bill Wood
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great place to stay for a large family or group.

House has everything you need. Great place for a large family get together. The only problem we had was the dishwasher door broke and could not be used. As it was a weekend did not expect it to fixed, but did not spoil the stay

Feb 2020
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

An excellent property for large groups on the outskirts of Croyde. Plenty of parking adjacent to the property which was very clean and comfortable. Lots of amenities and easy booking and check-in process. The large hot tub is a nice extra. Pubs in Georgham are walkable, although the road is quite busy and narrow. Overall a great stay and thoroughly recommended.

 

Sep 2019
Kevin
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

property met our expectations in all areas

Email contact was quick, indepth and helpful,  We hired this property for our cricket tour of Devon and it housed most of the team who thoroughly enjoyed both the house, amenities and location with only a 10 minute walk into Croyde plus plenty of off road parking. Fantastic building (deceptively big) and the hot tub was particularly popular!

Sep 2019
Gillean
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Streamways is exactly as described on the website.

The two living spaces are excellent and the kitchen is very well equipped with huge cooker. (loads of glasses and plates etc. Lots of oven trays. However no serving dishes or washable chopping boards). With the kitchen in the middle of the house, this means that bedrooms are very close to the kitchen, which can be noisy for late-sleepers. There are two large tables outside, which unfortunately we didn't use because of bad weather, but the hot-tub was used and enjoyed. Bear in mind that the beds are all (except one) standard doubles. Most people are used to king-size these days. Also note that there is no door on the toilet in the 'Cabin'. I wished that I had taken a kettle and a radio to get the most out of the privacy of the Cabin.

Aug 2019
Donald Mobbs
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Vey well appointed accommodation for a large family in a beautiful area.

Ideal for a large family.
Very good location in and area we love.
Cottage provides excellent amenities'

 

Already rebooked for next year!!

Jun 2019
Brad
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Great house for large groups. The hot tub is a must have, and we really enjoyed all the different spaces the house offers.

May 2019
Becky
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

This house was truly lovely. The location is only a short drive away from the beach, and there is lots of parking! The house itself is lovely - really set up for large groups. The communal areas are lovely. Really accommodating by having high chairs and baby bed available. Hot tub was amazing - worth the extra cost. All round lovely stay.

Apr 2019
Barry
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great destination, was absolutely enjoyed by all who attended!

A great location and property for a weekend break, hot tub was well worth the extra. Arrived and it was on and ready to be used, space was very tidy throughout and all the little things in place( toilet roll, soap, dish cloths etc)  A fantastic and roomy space with all the amenities we required for the weekend

Mar 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

We had the best time at Streamways! Absolutely beautiful house, really well located for the beach and the pub! The hot tub was a great addition and the two log fires were so cosy! Will definitely be back!!
Feb 2019
Samuel
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Incredible home, was the perfect getaway for me and my friends to celebrate my birthday. Highly recommend! Thank you so much we had a such a great time at the weekend. Hopefully we’ll come back in the future!
Jan 2019
Helen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great holiday home and good location.

Our 3 families all had a great time staying there the house was comfortable and well equipped, dog friendly and the hot tub is a nice extra.
Jan 2019
Josh
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Streamways was ideal for my party of friends. The hot tub was fantastic and I would highly recommend the property to anyone. Our only complaint was the quality of the wifi which was very slow (there is no signal at the property given its rural location). Thanks for a great stay
Dec 2018
Samantha
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

It was such a wonderful experience to be able to stay in your beautiful home! Thank you so much for making it so welcoming and so inviting. We will be back for sure!
Nov 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Streamways is a stylish cottage which easily accommodates a big group. The kitchen is very well equipped and the living spaces are super comfy! Definite highlights are the log-burner in the living room and the excellent hot tub. It’s also walking distance from the King’s Arms pub which has delicious food. Streamways is a little gem in Georgeham!
Nov 2018
Jayne
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house in a great location

Plenty of space, we had 7 adults and 5 children staying. Loved the hot tub. great location close to pubs and beaches. Fantastic log burner
Oct 2018
Gemma
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Lovely spacious house which exceeded our expectations. Plenty of room for dining, cooking socialising and perfectly placed between the two best beaches in North Devon - Croyde and Putsborough. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be returning
Oct 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Spacious house with everything you need plus thoughtful extras! The log burner is lovely to come back to after a day of surfing. great outside space to have a bbq. The house out did our expectations and made for a fab weekend. we will be back!
Sep 2018
Jill
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a lovely family holiday 3 generations 13 in total especially enjoyed the hot tub .
Aug 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Beautiful Place in an Ideal Location"

My friends and I had an absolutely awesome time staying at Streamways. The house was even better than it looked from the pictures. The common spaces provided a lovely space to relax and wind down and the outside area is perfect- It has enough room to feed 16 hungry adults as well as the top of the range Hot Tub. The house is also situated within walking distance of some nice pubs - and a 5-10 minute drive to the stunning North Devon beaches - which was more than ideal. If you're looking for a fun and affordable getaway with something for everyone - look no further.
Jun 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Our best family holiday in the UK ever"

Having visited Devon for over 40 years we know most of the best attractions. To get our family together in this lovely house was amazing. So much room and yet quite a private location. The hot tub was a bonus and great fun. Plenty of room for the dog to roam. Have already booked again.
Jun 2018
Christine B
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Streamways house"

Wow just wow! This property is amazing- spacious and well laid out. Ideal for families and groups The furnishings and decor were top drawer and the kitchen was well equipped The cabin was very luxurious The garden was safe for children and plenty of outdoor furniture We had a brilliant holiday
Jun 2018
Mobbs
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

More than we expected - All our family had one of the best holidays ever.

The hot tub was huge bonus particularly after days on the beach or sight seeing. Have already booked for next year. Efficient. Dealt with query about the hot tub immediately. Booking for next year was speedy and easy.
Jun 2018
Marion
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house is great for a large party , lots of space.

Two lounges and the outside space is lovely with the hot tub . A working farm is next door which is great as whilst sitting in the sun you can hear the animals . Very handy for surfing beaches of Croyde . Steve was prompt at replying , the house was warm and clean . The hot tub warm and clean . It suited a party of 15 well
Apr 2018
Amy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Streamways was as an extremely clean property, and was clearly well looked after.

Agent emails were returned promptly and were always polite, friendly and professional. This property is phenomenal! The decor is great, a contemporary, surfy look that brings the beach heavy area of Croyde into the house. The place is huge as well, the pictures really do not do it justice. We were a group of 15 adults and there were many times where we walked from one end of the place to the other and couldn't find people! You won't be stuck for space at all! The location is amazing as well, close to beaches, shops and pubs. The highlight was definitely the hot tub though! We didn't have any reception and a few of us chose not to connect to the internet, so we just spent almost every day in the hot tub talking and taking in the scenery. I would recommend the same for others as its a very beautiful place. Will come again very soon!
Mar 2018
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - "Christmas Holiday"

Excellent accommodation. Third stay we are 16 in the family so plenty of room to space out. Will definitely be back.
Jan 2018
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - "What a great place!""

! The pictures just don't do the house justice. We had a really fabulous time in Streamways. It was so well equipped and presented. Thank you so much to Croyde holidays for being so helpful on email from the start. Highly recommend a stay!
Nov 2017
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

5 STAR Tripadvisor Review - "The perfect great escape!”

Streamways was nothing short of fantastic, if you still need convincing then by all means continue on. We booked 16 people and three loyal pooches in for a short weekend break to celebrate my 30th Birthday, our only real need was comfort and space which Streamways had by the bucket. When we arrived we were greeted with much much more. Being such a large group with people coming from all over I was initially worried about parking, as we pulled in we found space not only for the 6 cars on their way but probably for another 4 behind them. The outside area was ample and offered a space for all tastes, a paved breakfast area, hot tub area and garden all within a social distance of the each other and all well maintained. Entering the house we were very pleasantly surprised to find it furnished and decorated to such a high standard, we felt instantly at home. The bedrooms are well sized and well spaced, no one felt crammed in or cattled and the bathrooms were immaculate and inviting. For many the revelation of a lovely large bathtub was an absolute luxury. The kitchen was roomy and social with 6 gas hobs and ovens galore our catering stress was non existent. Streamways provided ample cooking utensils and trays and various other kitchen delights that made settling in painless. There are two living rooms at the property both with their own unique charm, the first by the front door is a cosy little comfort haven with two large sofas and a central feature fireplace, perfect for an evening tipple and warming your toes. The second living room is an open exposed beam social dream. Three large comfortable sofas, a double breakfast table, adjoining balcony with outside seating and an entertainment system. We spent most of our holiday here! Whilst our friends hunkered down in their main house bedrooms I tottered off to the guesthouse, if you are the lead booking don't debate on which room you would like... this is the one for you. Situated just behind the garden is a French sliding door retreat, complete with en suite shower and toilet. It was cosy, welcoming and a luxury. Streamways provide many photos on their website and no room was a shock or "not as advertised", what you see is exactly what you get. As for the location, Streamways advertises and "near Croyde" and whilst I understand that the address does not say Croyde on it, this is almost a disservice to it as the sign post is 10 seconds down the hill. We are all surfers or beach lovers and visited both Croyde beach and Putsborough on our stay, both of which were beautiful, though Putsborough was definitely a favourite even in the sea mist! We only had one hiccup at the house and that was the gas for the BBQ was a bit low, I dropped a message to Steve our property manager and within 30 minutes he arrived with a new full canister and some very friendly conversation about the local area and surfing! As we all left most people had only two comments, "do we really have to go" and "so we are going to book your 31st here yes?". We loved every second and we will most certainly book again!
Oct 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

8 adults & 8 kids had a great time, thanks!

The 'olds' enjoyed a lot of peace in the garden and the kids enjoyed the many hide and seek opportunities in the house. Gorgeous spot with loads to do for all. Thanks for a lovely holiday.
Apr 2017
Carters, Roses and Webbers
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Celebration of 60th birthday !

Came here to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family and the 2 dogs. The first hour was spent running around screaming at how lovely the house and gardens are. Hot tub - Lush!! We couldn't want or need anything from the house, everything was thought of. Everybody loved the house, the decor and the DVDS. Sunday lunch at the Kings arms, very good, Great beaches, great body boarding, great days out. All in All a great time was had by all, with many thanks. Would be great to come back.
Sep 2017
Miss Preston
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great cottage with a lovely feel.

Steve was on hand to sort out a few teething problems. The lounges are huge and well heated with the log burners. Bedrooms are all of a decent size and the annexe was lovely. Great location to explore Croyde and the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend!
Jan 2017
Joanne Millward
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Whoop Whoop !

An amazing weekend spent at Streamways house for my 40th birthday! Loved, loved, loved the cabin, hot tub and garden. We all want to come back again!!! Highly recommend The Kings Arms - Superb roast dinner and crumble, thanks for having us. See you again soon.
Sep 2016
Scullards
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Family holiday with 4 generations (1 - 83 years)

We were lucky and had great weather, so went to all the local beaches (a real plus that our dog was allowed on most of them) We really enjoyed the house and 'grew' into it during the week. Fantastic Sunday lunch at The Kings Arms Georgeham, beautiful food and welcoming staff. Thank you
Sep 2016
Lorraine
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Streamways is a good size with plenty of space for large families.

Eleven family and friends, we've had a lovely time despite the poor weather which meant we were unable to get full use of the outdoor facilities, though the hot tub had lots of use and we got out and about as we know North Devon well. Kitchen well equipped and we made full use of it. We had a great late lunch at The Manor which was lovely. Thank you
Jun 2016
Kelly Tame
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great cottage with plenty of indoor and outdoor space.

Exceptionally well equipped and ideal for large groups. Within walking distance of Croyde and Putsborough beach - So location was ideal. Fantastic place to stay - already looking for an excuse to plan my next visit.
Oct 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW: What a fantastic place to stay

Just come back from a long weekend at Streamways House near Croyde. Wasn't quite sure what to expect before we arrived, as we booked before all the photo's were on-line. Have to say I was very pleasantly surprised when we went in. The house is furnished and decorated to a very high standard, with about as good a kitchen as you could ever want. Even though the weather wasn't brilliant whilst we were there, we made good use of the hot-tub, perfect for relaxing after a long day! Steve & Kat, who own the house also own the Kings Arms in nearby Georgeham, and made us very welcome there, and they do a very good Sunday lunch. An added bonus to the accommodation was the beautifully furnished cabin in the garden, which was perfect for banishing the snorer of the group to! Only thing I need to do now is find an excuse for another weekend in Croyde!
May 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW: Enough space for 4 generations of family, plus the dog!

This property is ideal for large gatherings. The accommodation is well laid out, with large sitting rooms at either end, The annex in the garden was ideal for the great grandparents to enjoy the holiday but have their own space to rest and relax. Kitchen facilities are spacious and well equipped. We were lucky to have good weather, most of the local beaches are dog friendly (Puttesborough and Saunton were favourites), which was a real treat. The Kings Arms is within walking distance, a warm and characterful pub serving excellent food, highly recommended.
Sep 2016
Geraldine
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A fantastic stay, very ideal for a family stay.

pleasantly surprised on arrival,it was so lovely and cosy. Property was very clean and fresh on arrival, very happy with the service. Plenty of space and property was very well equipped. Also a lovely touch to have the drinks in the fridge for us as well as the 2 christmas trees which were beautiful.
Jan 2016
Morris
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Where to begin....The house is amazing!

The house looked amazing the moment we saw it, it exceeded our expectations. After settling we had a meal in the Kings Arms which was out of this world, the service was top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub & BBQ. 5 stars would definitely recommend this lovely holiday home and are looking to re book in November.
Apr 2015
Peck & Lewis Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

First visitors !

Excellent time, good weather the cottage is brilliant. Ive so enjoyed our week here, Devon countryside is so lovely, we would love to come back one day! Very clever of you to arrange such brilliant weather, a wonderful house and a wonderful week.
Apr 2015