Downer Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Have returned this weekend from a lovely stay in the Swallow, Croyde - our 13th or 14th stay which shows how much we appreciate the property!

Aug 2020
Amy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

 

Perfect little pad for an escape to the coast. Modern, clean and does exactly what it says on the tin
Jan 2020
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had such a great stay at The Swallows.

It's located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Croyde and a few minutes in the camper to the beach! We also enjoyed in Woolacombe which was about 15 minutes away. The property had everything we needed to self-cater and the beds were so comfy! The Christmas tree in the living room was a lovely touch that extended the boys' Christmas during our stay in December. Highly recommend.

Jan 2020
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Bright, modern, clean, well equipped, warm, perfect beach chalet. Beds are comfy, enough room for the six persons advertised. Great little place, well looked after and well located for local beaches, pubs, surfing and walking. We were impressed to have washing up liquid and very pleased to have tea and coffee - we are easily pleased! There was/is a loose tile in the bathroom that you'll probably want to see to, otherwise, excellent job. Thank you

Nov 2019
Emily
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

The Swallows is perfect for a weekend trip to Croyde. The place was lovely and clean and is close to the beach with access through a gate at the bottom of the road! The only thing needed is a place to put wetsuits so that they can dry overnight. Apart from that, we had a wonderful weekend!

Nov 2019
Jo
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The Swallows is one of the cleanest I have stayed in .

Great location. All on one level . Good heating and hot water. Lovely new bathroom. Very comfy beds. Dog friendly - Perfect !!!

Oct 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Great property renovated to a great standard, close to beach and village centre. Great little cup de sac position been coming to croyde many years this is a new property to me (few in party size now) and didn't disappoint 

Sep 2019
Lauren
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We very much enjoyed our stay at The Swallows.

There were lots of lovely little touches such as having lots of extra equipment in the outdoors cupboard for the beach. Having a washing machine and dryer were also very handy. We really liked the decor. The location was also great, we were very close to the beach. It was lovely and quiet. The kitchen was well stocked, although it would be helpful to have things such as dishwasher tablets provided and extra toilet rolls. The internet is also very slow and we didn't use it. Is a perfect place for groups of friends or families to stay. Would definitely recommend staying here, it was excellent value for money.

Jul 2019
Andy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Brilliant cottage to stay.

 Location is excellent,bright and charming, modern feel but homely. excellent views of the countryside.Would recommend this cottage highly and would love to stay again. 

 

May 2019
Steve
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Difficult to make any better!!!

Absolutely wonderful property, fabulous location, spotlessly clean and fully kitted out with all you would need. Loved it!

Apr 2019
Emma
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

The Swallow was a beautiful holiday lodge. It's location in Croyde is perfect, a short walk to the beach and local pubs/restaurants. The lodge is immaculate, very clean and the decor is stylish and modern. It has a well equipped kitchen. The sitting area was comfortable with a great TV that has Netflix (perfect as we had our 2 teenagers with us). They also have a good selection of DVD's and board games. It has a brand new bathroom, which with a great shower and modern decor. The beds were comfortable too. Outside they have a small garden area with patio table and chairs, there is also a storage shed stocked with body boards, beach chairs and toys, everything you could need for the beach. There was also an area to hang wet suits after a day of surfing. We would definitely love to come and stay again.

Apr 2019
Liz
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Beautiful & Relaxing"

I agree this is a hidden gem. Location, location, location! The house is cozy, super clean, well (new) decorated, stocked all essentials, and gave that "home-away from home" feeling. Access to the beach is as easy as you can get and a beautiful pathway through the dunes. The backyard is perfect for Happy Hours and sunset joy. Access to the little village is a short walk to Billy Buds, the Thatch, Blue Groove, The Manor House, ice cream, a general store, Ralph's Surf Shop for wet suits. Overall a restorative trip with a small village charm. Beautiful house and location. Thank you!
Jan 2019
Colin
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A well maintained, clean and modern park home type chalet

It has a comfy sofa, large TV, good WiFi, plenty of DVDs and games supplied for wet days. The beach is a short walk away but dogs are not allowed between May and Sept inclusive. Dogs are allowed on the beach which is a 10 minute drive south (parking charges apply). It has a secure enclosed garden and patio area for sitting out. Cooking facilities are good and the pubs in the village are a short walk and dog friendly.
Apr 2018
The Lodge Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful place to stay - very enjoyable.

Our cocker spaniel marley loved it! Would recommend to family and friends. Amazing couple of days. Perfect Thank you.
Nov 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor Review

We were lucky enough to find this hidden gem in Croyde bay and spent a glorious week enjoying the fantastic beach local walks and fantastic beer. The house is very comfortable and well cared for and great for a seaside break in an the area that has lots to do. The grass area at the front of the house is really good for a quick game of football or rounders with the kids and really safe it's like having your own playing field and it's always an adventure finding your way through the sand dunes to the beach. I recommend taking a a small bbq with you at the end of the day and watching the sun set over the sea wrapped in a jumper eating hamburgers with a Bottle of cold beer. And don't forget to jump from the sand dunes to remember what it's like being a kid.. Have fun in this great house in a wonderful location
Oct 2017
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - "An outstanding holiday in a great property."

Just back from The Swallows at Croyde. What a great family holiday we had. The booking process was seamless, and the property manager on the ball. The property was great, clean, warm, and very welcoming. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 2017
Mike Arnold
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We enjoyed a very nice break at the Swallow

I would highly recommend both the accommodation and Croyde. The swallow was clean, Excellent communication made booking simple.
May 2017
Andy, Lucy and Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A very happy holiday had by all, we hope to return very soon!

Love Croyde, Thank you for a beautiful stay in your wonderful house. Clean, homely and facilities were amazing!! We made use of the bodyboards and the deck chairs from the shed, kids loved the beaches. We visited Putsborough, Saunton Sands and Croyde beaches. The sand dunes at Saunton are amazing. We ate at The Thatch and also Billy Buds, we can recommend cream teas at Sandleigh Tea rooms... A MUST!
Apr 2017
Bev
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic Chalet, clean, spacious and fantastic location!

Already recommending to our friends and family. We want to be back in the Chalet asap !!
Mar 2017
Tracey
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Previous Guest Book Comments;

We have been holidaying in Croyde for the last 16yrs & have stayed in some great houses, but I would say that this was the best!. The challet has been carefully & beautifully refurbished and is now presented as a clean, modern, spacious & comfortable holiday home with everything you could wish to find, we were particularly impressed with the all the items we could take to use on the beach, and they were such good quality. Swallow is In a great location, easy walk to the village and an equally easy walk to the beach, however, the garden is a wonderful sun trap for those lazy days! Swallow is as lovely as it looks on the pictures and Croyde never fails to please, we will be back again next year and will definitely be returning to this challet , this year there were just the 4 of us, but the challet can definitely accommodate 6 really comfortably, so our teenagers are already deciding which 'friend' to take with them next time!
Mar 2017
Elizabeth
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Previous Guest Book Comments;

We've just got back from an amazing week staying at the swallow. As soon as we arrived we felt relaxed already. The chalet has a special, relaxed feeling that we felt on holiday straight away. It's beautifully decorated and has all the amenities we needed. The owners have thought of everything and it's really well equipped. The chalet is in a lovely location, very peaceful and a short stroll to the beach and village. We eat at the thatch and billy buds, both are lovely and serve amazing food. The village is quaint and unspoilt, with everything that you require. It's an absolute hidden gem and we're so pleased we found it. We will defiantly be coming back and would recommend it too anyone. We miss it already!!
Mar 2017