Excellent

10 out of 10
Sue Tegg
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

One Of The Cleanest Rentals We Have Ever Stayed In

Shippenrill was very well equipped for the 11 of us who stayed, the house was very clean, the front & rear gardens a delight as was the hot tub, we would all definitely look to book again.

Sep 2020
Karen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent large multigenerational family cottage. Good spaces inside and out. Well kept and equipped.

Aug 2020
Adam
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

Beautiful home Fantastic communication Such a perfect location in Croyde, you are local to everything! Because everything was so lovely, there isn't anything really we could mention to improve.

Feb 2020
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review

An absolutely stunning home, with everything you could ever need in such a perfect location. Couldn't have asked for more; the perfect place to spend a weekend relaxing and exploring with friends, thank you!

Dec 2019
Online Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Online Review ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Beautiful house with everything you could need, everything immaculate and both inside and outside the property top notch -good location -would recommend highly

Aug 2019
TripAdvisor Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Best rental in Croyde"

This was our third stay at Shippenrill, testimony to how brilliant it is. The house is super spacious, perfect for three families and unlike some rentals feels really homely, well cared for. The enclosed garden is a great size, and the hot tub as popular with the adults as it is with the kids. You can walk everywhere too which is what makes croyde such a great spot. 15-20 mins walk to several beaches and across the road from the pub. Dog friendly too. We'd highly recommend a stay here and look forward to our next trip.

May 2019
Anonymous
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is a wonderful property

very stylish and comfortable and well-located in the centre of the village. We loved the hot tub! There was 12 of us in our party - celebrating a big birthday - and we couldn't have been happier with it.
Feb 2019
Carol
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

great location, pubs, village, walks, we had a great time apart from minor issue
Nov 2018
Sarah Lawes
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was a lovely place

A wonderful family home that made our holiday week fantastic. Please do spend that little extra on the hot tub, it made our evenings perfect!
Oct 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Tripadvisor 5 STAR Review - " Perfection in Croyde"

Shippenrill was just perfect! It is in the best location within easy walking distance of the beach, shops and pubs. The house has enough parking for 4/5 vehicles; is brilliantly set out for families with fab facilities including the wonderful hot tub which we used every day! In the recent hot weather some of the bedrooms provided a welcome cool retreat as 4 were on the ground floor. We love Croyde itself; quiet clean beach (out of school holidays ); great walks; The Manor pub is a stones throw from Shippenrill and we had brilliant service with very welcoming staff. Rebecca and her team were really helpful in getting the house all ready for us and she was prompt in getting back to us if we contacted her. Would recommend this property to anyone, families and close groups, without any hesitations!
Jul 2018
Nigel
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Delightful position for the village, pub and beach.

Great layout and very spacious. Well equipped and hot tub was a great addition. Garden was both child and dog friendly.
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a very pleasant stay at Shippenrill

A lovely house for a large family group. The location was good for walking to Croyde beach and the slightly longer walk to Putsborough beach. Having a good pub across the road was also useful!!
Apr 2017
.
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing place. So glad I booked it.

Everyone loved it. Very close to the Manor House inn pub where the food was amazing. There were other pubs and shops in close walking distance and a short walk to the beach
Mar 2017
Lynne
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house is wonderful and felt like home for our family stay.

Well worth paying the extra for the hot tub. Quirky decor enhanced our enjoyment of the property.
Mar 2017
Sarah Matthey
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This cottage was outstanding, we couldn't have asked for anything more.

The rooms were so well dressed and the entire property immaculately clean. Everything was user friendly and there was nothing missing that we required. The hot tub was a fantastic touch and really made the evenings after our surfing. Thank you so much to the owners for providing such a splendid property for us to use! We will definitely be returning.
Jan 2017
Angela Reed
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is a beautiful property that the photos don't do justice.

As a big party we all had plenty of room. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. In a nice quite location but very close to shops, beaches and facilities.
Jan 2017
Hartsthorne
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house. spacious and everything we wanted.

Good holiday company, would recommend. Fabulous spacious house in great location. Hot tub highly recommended. Manor Inn opposite is a warm and friendly pub with great food and service. Walking distance to village and the beach.
Oct 2016
Rob
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW: Amazing Holiday Home For The Whole Family

For a holiday with a big group of you Shippenrill house was an amazing house that had everything that you could possibly want for a relaxing holiday. When you first walk in u already feel like your home from home. Everything in the house is decorated so lovely and pretty, a lot of love and hard work has gone into making it how it is. Everything was spotless and the kitchen had all the utensils you needed, the living room & kitchen area was so spacious and looked out onto the beautiful garden. The garden has a table tennis table and the amazing hot tub, i would definatley recommend to add on the hot tub for your stay it was such a nice treat whilst your away going in whenever you fancy. Even if you didnt want to do anything in the garden you could still keep an eye on whats going on outside from the living room which is perfect for familys. Being in the heart of croyde everything was in easy walking distance pubs and shops were litrally minutes away.. And to croyde beach it took us about 20 minutes. I will definatley be returning we had such a nice week and the house itself had a big part of making the stay amazingly fun.
May 2016
Nicola Vaton
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW: An amazing stay at Shippenrill - fantastic house and the hot tub is awesome!

The house is amazing. The location was brilliant. A pub was literally across the road (not noisy). The shops and more pubs were a 1 minute walk away and the beach was a 20min walk. The house is huge and beautifully decorated. So much room and very clean. It was clearly very well looked after. We paid the additional amount for the hot tub and it was so worth it. The hot tub was immaculately clean and actually hot, which sounds bizarre, but I have been in hot tubs where the temperatures never meet the required heat. This one certainly did and was a good size. We made use of the table tennis which is good fun too. For those of you who have dogs, the garden is very well secured so there are no concerns at all of dogs escaping! The house was lovely and warm and very peaceful (could not really hear road traffic or anything like that). All in all an amazing stay and would definitely go back!
May 2016
Matthew Conroy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic place to stay, well heated and clearly very well looked after.

An excellent house to stay in which exceeded all of our expectations! Croyde is an fantastic place to visit and I would recommend it to anyone.
Mar 2016
Leah
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property is incredible. The photos don't do it justice.

Croyde Holidays were brilliant - very efficient at dealing any enquires we had. Very friendly- made us feel very welcome! The property was spotless, couldn't fault the cleanliness! Can tell that is has been maintained to a high level. Would 100% book to stay here again, we are already planning our next trip back.
Dec 2015
Mark Smith
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect Cottage, Clean, helpful and friendly.

For a family holiday in a perfect location waking distance from the beach look no further. The house was clean all the beds very very comfy. With a great living space to spend with the family it's just perfect. Thank you x
Sep 2015
Oscar Miles
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW: Large homely house with fantastic facilities, location and host... perfect!

My stay at Shippenrill overall surpassed my expectations. I'd definitely recommend this house to any large group of people looking for a comfortable week near a beach. I have not complaints to raise and here's a few of the main positives: Great location - The house is situated opposite a pub with good food and within walking distance of Croyde Beach and Putsborough Beach. Helpful and friendly owners - Very welcoming property owner who was easy to contact and happy to help. One evening, the owner came over at very short notice to fix a problem with the fuse box. Fantastic facilities - The house is very well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. The hot tub and fire pit provide the perfect entertainment for the evenings and there's a roomy living room for the rainy days.
Jul 2015
June Pryce
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house & garden & location - would definitely recommend it.

Shrippenrill is a lovely house in a great location close to the village & pub. It was also walking distance from Putsborough beach (as long as the odd hill doesn't bother you). We look forward to returning in the future.
Jun 2015
Wayne
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic house and fantastic location. (April 2015)

Beautiful rooms and quality mattresses meant everyone had a great nights sleep. Everything you could need from a holiday home, garden and hot tub were great, plenty of bathrooms and really well equipped. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 2015